What happens if my guest cancels?
If your guest cancels their reservation, we’ll notify you and automatically unblock the dates on your calendar so that you can host other guests.
Cancellation payoutsAfter the guest cancels, any payout you’re owed will be released to you. If you’ve hosted before, the payout will be released upon cancellation. If you’ve never hosted before and this is one of your first reservations, we may hold the payout for release until 30 days after the reservation was confirmed. Read more about payouts
If the reservation status hasn’t changed to Canceled in Your Reservations, it's still considered active, and will appear on your calendar.
If you’d like to offer your guest more money back, learn how to issue an additional refund.
Cancellations after check-in
If your guest cancels after they’ve already checked in: