Skip to content
Dining room/lounge space with outside balconyNew clean kitchen
Tomigusuku area - comfy room in shared apartment
Tomigusuku area - comfy room in shared apartment
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private bedroom in modern shared apartment (sharing with a UK/Australian yoga and karate loving young couple), 1 single bed, roomy space.
We give priority to visiting karateka who plan to train at the Kaikan or local dojo in Okinawa.
Non-smoking. Free WiFi. Shared kitchen, shower/bath room. Washing machine. Bicycles available to rent.
Located next to the Karate Kaikan park. Also easy access to shops, city and beach. 24 hour access. Quiet residential area (so no house parties here).

The space

Recently refurbished apartment, very clean and tidy. Simple guest room with space for 1 person to sleep and relax. Has aircon in the room. Quiet neighbourhood. Shared apartment with 2 other residents (young couple) who are friendly local guides and practicing karate and yoga.

Guest access

You will meet one of the other residents at a location near the apartment for Check In. This will be arranged via messages in advance. Please ensure you keep to the arranged time for check in.
You will have access to the guest room, shared kitchen/diner, shared bathroom and washer room. Unrestricted use of facilities. You will be provided with your own key during your stay. You can also have use of a bicycle.

Other things to note

The Karate Kaikan is the new center of Okinawan karate activity including training spaces, karate lessons, regular seminar and competition events, and one of the best karate museum collections you will find. Also a very good Okinawa soba restaurant for lunch.

Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Security deposit is $148

1. Please clean up after yourself in your room, the kitchen and bathroom.
2. Please DO NOT smoke inside the apartment. But you may smoke on the balcony.
3. Please be quiet and respectful of the other residents in the apartment building. This is a quiet area.
4. Please do not waste resources by leaving water, gas or electrical items running unnecessarily.
5. Please separate out trash into the provided trash bags.
6. Enjoy your stay :).

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 flights
No parking on property - Parking on nearby roads possible
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen


35 Reviews

Check In
Marjanica (Meri) User Profile
October 2016
As for the James...have nothing to say...everything we asked him, he provide (although we did not ask (URL HIDDEN) for the ladies in the (URL HIDDEN) comment...just one thing to say to (URL HIDDEN) a teacher of martail (URL HIDDEN) is not called art for no (URL HIDDEN) is ART...not just the tehnique...I just cannot believe that someone came from so far away to learn something as noble as martial (URL HIDDEN) Japan! And jet learned nothing! (URL HIDDEN) one of the seven virtues of Budo (URL HIDDEN) humble. Attitude is everything!

Andreas User Profile
October 2016
We came by rental car with a japanese GPS (which we could not really operate). With a rough idea of the location and the picture of the building it did not take us long to find it (some narrow streets off the mainroad). The appartment was as described and fully met our expectations. Parking lot and keybox easy to find and no problems with getting into the appartment. We found everything we needed and the area is quiet. By car its a good location to easily reach Naha within 10-15 minutes. Without a car it takes a 30 minutes walk or about 600 yen to reach the next monorail station.

Dani User Profile
October 2016
Reminded us of university days and having roomates! The bedroom has A.C. which is great. We were jet lagged, the unit is small and so we were worried about disturbing the tenants there. Having access to bath towels would have been nice.

Simon User Profile
October 2016
Nice room and nice and helpful hosts.
James User Profile
Response from James:
Thanks Simon, it was very nice to meet you.
October 2016

中齊 User Profile
September 2016
Nice place, great area, and near family mart. Very nice location

Julius User Profile
August 2016
We had a very bad experience at James place, first we didnt can made contact with him ,he never answer our messages, the apartment was dirty especially the toilet and douche, it does not have privacy , and there is not enough air conditioning ,in the apartment lives also a woman who made sure we were unwelcome in many ways, she came into our room at 2 am in the night when we were sleeping with out any permission because she was wanted the air conditioning.James place is far to the centrum around 30 to 45 min with the bus. I will not recommended and we will not come back there!
James User Profile
Response from James:
Julius - I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I was out of town and couldn't respond, and you were let down. We will work on improving things so this doesn't happen again.
August 2016

Julius User Profile
August 2016
We had a complete bad experience at James places , he never answer our messages and we never sow him,no internet,the house was dirty the toilet was the most of I think it's never had cleaned , the house have not any privacy and is only one air conditioning for all , in the house live a girl that made it sure that we were unwelcome ,she has a ordinary behavior with us in a lot of ways,the first time we arrive she left a note saying that we have to clean our bed by ourself and that the bed sheet was outside hanging with still wet ,but nothing about James, the second time this woman come in our room at 2 hours in the night without any respect saying that she want the air conditioning because is was hot in the house.I don't advice this places at all and I never come back there for sure!!
James User Profile
Response from James:
Julius - I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our place. We are going to work on improving the things you mentioned in your message. I was out of town when you arrived and things didn't get taken care of as I has planned. Again, sorry about that.
August 2016

Okinawa Prefecture, JapanJoined in December 2015
James User Profile
Interaction with guests

James, your host, will be very happy to provide you with advice and info on things to see and do in Okinawa. In addition your housemates are very happy to help you with any questions and information you need. They have been living on Okinawa for a while so can offer a wealth of local knowledge and assistance.
If you ever get lost or need multi-lingual assistance you can call James on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) at any time.

And James owns the DOJO Bar in Naha ((URL HIDDEN) so all guests enjoy a generous 20% discount on ALL drinks, food and merchandise purchased at the DOJO Bar for the duration of their stay.
And the DOJO Bar also offers Island Tours and Activities - please check the blog

About James

Happily situated in Okinawa, tropical island home in Japan.

Languages: English, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings