first bedroomsecond bedroom
Bologna flat in an elegant building
Hosted by Salvo
Salvo is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A very large two bedroom flat at the top floor of an historic building at walking distance to Bologna best known breathtaking spots. Close to Airport (15 minutes by aerobus), railway station (5 minutes walk) and Bologna fair (10 minutes by bus)

The space

Very nice flat at the third floor of elegant building at 5 minutes away from Central Railway Station with fast connection to Milan, Florence and Venice. Via Indipendenza and Piazza Maggiore are few minutes away.

Guest access

The whole flat is available for guests

Interaction with guests

I won't be available during the stay, but my maiden is handling the keys. I am available on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for answering to any questions.

Buzzer/wireless intercom

Extra people $49 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $49 NZD
Security Deposit $394 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $117 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Basic rules of a good neighborhood


2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Check In
Benjamin User Profile
June 2017
A good appartment which is only a 15 minute walk from the city centre. The bedrooms are very large. The host was helpful in answering questions. I would stay here again for another long term stay.

Sunil User Profile
March 2017
The host salvo who was in touch with us on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) write through starting from the day i booked till we checked out. Place off course reminded me of my home all the time. Can list all positives but list is so long that i will be tired of writing. So guys enjoy the place and Salvo hospitality. Love you salvo.

Aleksandra User Profile
November 2016
We spent very nice time in Bologna, Salvo's flat is close to the Central Station and city centre which was very convenient for us. He was in touch with me when I needed it. Flat is very big. During colder days I propose to take warmer clothes cause electric heaters are not enough. In general, flat was ok but in my opinion bathroom needs renovation. Thanks a lot for everything!
Salvo User Profile
Response from Salvo:
Thanks Aleksandra!
November 2016

Angela User Profile
September 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the flat, it was huge! Salvo was a great host too - easy to get in touch with.
Salvo User Profile
Response from Salvo:
Thanks Angela, I look forward to hosting you anytime!!
September 2016

Henk User Profile
September 2016
Was welcomed by Salvo's sister but due to terrible parking I could only pull over the car and was handed over a bunch of keys on the street only by luck finding a parking spot on the very busy mainstreet. Had hoped that I was at least explained what the keys were for or she came up together to show the apartment but was left on my own on street. A helping hand with the luggage would have been very much appreciated. No cooking facilities as the stove was not connected and an electric one present could not be used because the cable was too short to reach a power socket. Linnen on the bed was wrinkled ... Overall experience was sufficient though in this huge apartment but don't come with a car as you will be driving circles for ages to find a spot. Central station is about 15 minutes walk away.
Salvo User Profile
Response from Salvo:
Hi Henk, I am sorry you had problems with the parking space, but I had clarified in our correspondence before your booking that the parking spaces are public and not allocated to the building. Regarding the stove it was not true the sockets are too far for the cable because I used the stove myself last time and the multi socket is just behind the stove. Maybe if you had asked in our ongoing (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) exchanges would have been better.
September 2016

Adam User Profile
March 2016
We stayed in the apartment while we were visiting Bologna for Business. Compared to hotel searches at this time the accomodation was approximately Aus$2000 cheaper than a normal cheap hotel further out of the city for a comparable 4 night stay. Well worth the value for money for what you get. In terms of the apartment it was very simple, but perfect for someone in a city and only using the apartment for sleeping. It had everything we needed to make our trip successful, Just not flashy or luxurious like an expensive hotel. We did however have 2 large double beds which we would not have had in the cheaper hotels that we were comparing it to. If you are someone concerned with Security this place is fantastic. There is a locked door at the front of the apartment building and 2 more locked doors to the apartment itself, one of them metal. You would need a tank and or rocket launcher to get in. Very secure and great feeling of safety. The area itself left us feeling very safe with some very nice cafes / bars downstairs that were very nice to use. There were also plenty of restaurants and small grocery stores. It is also a short walk to the centre of town and about a 5 minute walk to the train station where you can get a bus or travel to another area. As for our host, he had everything prepared for us and even sourced an iron and board for our trip. His english is perfect and he was available for assistance with power when we had an outage. He had a maid that greeted us upon arrival. She did not speak english, but this was not an issue as I had previously been provided with enough relevant information before arrival by messaging services on my phone. It was worth noting that as we arrived at the end of winter the apartment was not warm. It was not cold either, but if you prefer a warmer room the heating provided is not sufficient to make the apartment warmer. In fact while using the heaters the power shorted out and I had to restart the breakers. Also it is worth mentioning again that the apartment is at the top of 4 flights of stairs. If you have problems with stairs I would caution against this place. In terms of the shower there is only 1 smaller hot water tank. If you like long hot showers this would not be possible, if you have more than 1 person you have to be careful not to use all the hot water. We had several cold showers until we figured this out. Overall we were very happy and satisfied with our stay and would recommend this apartment and host to anyone except those with issues of walking up many stairs.

Sue User Profile
September 2014
The apartment is in a great location. Salvo was very prompt in answering emails and communication was good while making arrangements. However, because he lives in London, I feel he did not realize the problems of the apartment. The maid was present to give us (two couples) the keys, but we could not communicate well due to the language difference. It would have been good to have two sets of keys for two couples who do not do everything together. 1. The second bedroom lacked one sheet or duvet cover, so we used the duvet with no cover - not very sanitary. 2. Although 4 people were expected, there were only 2 large towels, 2 smaller towels, and 2 hand towels. We had to share towels. 3. The picture in the advertisement shows a fairly well equipped kitchen. There was no toaster (pictured), no coffee maker, only 3 coffee mugs, and there was a bucket and mop left in the kitchen. 4. There is a washing machine, but we were not allowed to use it. There is a laundry next door, but it takes 2 days for a load of wash. 5. Worst of all....not one sheet of toilet paper was in the apartment. We left several rolls for the next occupant. I exchanged a number of texts with the owner on our arrival, but there was no resolution. He was sure everything was there, but he was not aware that the maid was just finishing washing the sheets, and they were not completely dry 2 days later. The towels were insufficient for 4 adults. There was a bundle that the maid indicated was dirty laundry in the closet, and towels might have been in there. Although it was clearly stated that the apt. is on the third floor with no elevator, be aware that each flight of stairs is 22 steps, not 16 as is standard in the US. That's the equivalent of 4+ flights. I would also suggest a folder of information such as the wireless network name and password as we had some difficulty logging in. The host was available by text, and we got it worked out.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Salvo User Profile

A free spirit and an SGI Buddhist.
I have been practice Nam myoho renge kyo for 22 years now.
Thanks for reading my profile!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings