Skip to content
Living room (double sofa bed)Kitchenette
OLD TOWN 2-room Maisonette. MARKET SQUARE
OLD TOWN 2-room Maisonette. MARKET SQUARE
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

★ located between Old Town & Jewish Quarter (UNESCO), trendy, artistic neighborhood - 6min to Market Square, 10min to Castle
★ easy check-in (08:00-00:00)
★ super comfortable double bed & sofa bed
★ IKEA kitchenware :-)
★ fast Internet wifi
★ private parking or garage
★ breakfast
★ airport shuttle
★ tours: Auschwitz, Wieliczka Salt Mine
★ pub crawl, boat party
★ fresh bedclothes & towels supplied by professional laundry service

The space

A unique experience of lively bourgeois atmosphere while staying in a historic, 19th-century townhouse (registered object of cultural heritage) - recently renovated, with monitoring.

This modern apartment on ground floor contains:
• living room (sofa bed)
• bedroom on the 2nd level (double bed)
• open-plan kitchen
• bathroom with a shower
• seating area and space for bikes in backyard

The apartment is rather quiet, fully equipped and has safe heating.
• Rooms: non-allergic bedclothes for each Guest, wardrobe, TV 32” HD + USB player, board & card games.
• Kitchen: most of IKEA kitchenware, fridge w. freezer, electric hob, 3-in-1 microwave, toaster, coffee machine, electric kettle, wine & vodka glasses, TEA & COFFEE.
• Bathroom: washing machine, clothes dryer, vacuum cleaner, iron, hairdryer, toiletries, towels.

Guest access

Guests have an access to everything - entire private apartment is exclusively for you. I don't even live on this street ;-)

Interaction with guests

Guests have full privacy, but I'm available when needed.
I can help in some arrangements.

• airport shuttle (90 PLN per car up to 6 persons)
• half-day tours: Auschwitz or Wieliczka Salt Mine - from 80 PLN/19€ (English, Deutsch, Espanol, Francais, Italiano, Pусский)
• private, secured parking (25 PLN) or garage (40 PLN)
• breakfast in nearby cafe (25 PLN)
• pub crawl, boat party
• bike or walking tour
• daily cleaning service
• in home massage

Other things to note

Please remember that public parking in the center of Kraków is not free.
Our private, secured parking or garages are available for the Guest.

Public: 30 PLN (10:00 – 20:00, FREE nights & weekends only)
Private secured: 25 PLN (11:00 – 11:00)
Private garage: 40 PLN (11:00 – 11:00)

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekend Price $93 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Keys collection takes place at the office on Dietla 105 street, in walking distance from the apartment. There's a luggage storage available.

FREE early check-in / late check-out (if possible).

A 50 PLN surcharge applies for night arrivals 00:00 - 02:00. Arrivals after 02:00 must be confirmed before reservation and some extra charges may apply.

The apartment is located in a historic building inhabited by long-term tenants = keep relatively quiet at night hours.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 25, 2017 - Jan 06, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Huia User Profile
December 2016
The location is pretty central between Jewish quarter and Old Town. It is a little difficult and expensive parking around the unit, so try to time going out between 10am and 8pm. Wifi was very good, and the sofa bed is quite comfy (for one person at least). The lady at reception was very helpful as well, even though we arrived quite late. Would recommend and use again

Сергей User Profile
December 2016
Very much it was pleasant to be on a visit at Thomas. The apartment matches the description. We recommend! Очень понравилось гостить у Тома. Квартира соответствует описанию. Рекомендуем!

Karina User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

David User Profile
July 2016
Great flat close to the city centre. Although it was not typical air bnb style with having to check in at the office, the flat was next door to the office and it was actually quite useful to have the office so close

Romuald User Profile
July 2016
Conform to the pictures, ideally situated besides the Jewish quarter and at a walking distance from the city center, this flat is rented by a sort of accomodation/travel company, so don't expect to be warmly welcomed by the flat owner like in usual Airbnb places. No coffee machine.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
My colleagues and I always warmly welcome our Guests. Please consider that airbnb is a platform for a private flats rental and there are yet people that owe a bit more than 1 flat. Not always personal key handling possible. Thank you :) PS. previous guest broke a glass jug of coffee machine - we're waiting for delivery
July 2016

Laura User Profile
July 2016
We booked last minute and it was confirmed but then we got asked to stay in a different apartment because it was double booked. The apartment we stayed in was in a good location and was adequate but hadn't been cleaned properly (because they weren't expecting guests I assume)
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
I'm always ready to receive 'last minute' calls, but on this very rare occasion, the other Guests had checked-in 15min earlier, and I didn't manage to close availability on time. I however offered even more modern apartment at same conditions. I'm extremely sorry, but please consider that you booked at 8pm and arrived shortly after. Yours
July 2016

Jamie User Profile
June 2016
All good.... The only problem was wifi didn't work.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
I'm sorry Jamie, but you didn't let me know about problem with WiFi. It's usually very easy-to-solve issue, but due to lack in communication... Yours
June 2016

Kraków, PolandJoined in May 2015
Tom User Profile

Hello traveler!

I'm native Polish, but I used to live in Amsterdam, in Lisbon, and visited some 30 other countries so far. I've always been working for tourism, which is my passion. Besides that I like cultural events, life music, family-run restaurants, horseback riding, tennis, water sports. While backpacking I stayed in various accommodations, starting from hammock in Thailand, hut in India, ending with 5-star hotels in Italy.

I'm passionate about Krakow, and can provide you with some tips on where to go/eat/party/do sports, etc. off the beaten tourist path.

I'll be happy to host you in private apartments (check my portfolio), all located in different historic buildings of Krakow's old town. I also organize MUST-SEE tours - Auschwitz Birkenau, Wieliczka Salt Mine, and other.

"Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere." - Albert Einstein

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Polski, Русский, українська
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings