Skip to content
feel free to enjoy the pool under the warm Bahamian sunOne of two Single beds (other within bedroom). Also has private access to bathroom with access to the bathroom
Best Choice in the City Centre!
Best Choice in the City Centre!
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This newly renovated apartment is the ultimate place to stay! It's within walking distance to Public Transportation, Downtown Nassau, Junkanoo Beach, Saunders beach, Ardastra Gardens Zoo and fish Fry! I will surely show you a great time. Welcome!

Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

1. Please honor Checkout time unless I extend a late checkout
2. If you damage an item you will have to cover cost to replace or fix it
3. Bath towels are not allowed off the property (Large beach towels are available for a rental fee of $2.50 per day per towel - Just ask Emmanuel for them)
4. If you need additional cutlery or dishes please let me know as I have an extra supply of everything at the office
5. Smoking is not allowed inside the unit
6. Have Fun! Live, Laugh & Love!


50 Reviews

Check In
Alex User Profile
November 2017
Errol was friendly and quick to reply. He took our booking at very late notice and whilst there was a mix up when we arrived (Errol arranged a pickup for us, but a delay with our bags from our airline meant we weren't where we said we would be on time) but this was sorted and Errol very kindly came and got us. The apartment is basic, but as advertised and suitable for a budget traveller (considering Nassau prices!). The kitchen could use a few more utensils but again, it's suitable for budget accommodation. Pretty much Everything worked and the place was clean and secure. There is a phone to make local calls (didn't always work but was none the less very helpful to have for calling a taxi or restaurant etc) The location is great for walking to "fish fry" and close to West Bay street where buses run into downtown throughout the day. Alternatively, walking to downtown is probably about 20 minutes. There is a gas station on the main road which sells a very small amount of basic foods (5 min walk).

Janette User Profile
October 2017
This place was a great choice! The location of the home is perfect! You can catch the #10 bus that will take you downtown and the beach is walking distance from the home. Also walking distance to the Fishfry which is an area where you can get a feel of the local cuisine and night life:)

Cesar User Profile
October 2017
Great house, located near everything interesting. Clean place, very good host.

Dave User Profile
July 2017
This is a very pleasant surprise for a wickedly cheap price. Good location reasonable amenities small inconveniences.

Sara User Profile
June 2017
Had an great time here at Errol's. Walking distance to buses which was handy and very easy to use. Errol even took us to an amazing spot for snorkelling. Would definitely recommend.

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Last week me and 3 friends stayed at Errols place. First of all the apartment was very small and there was neither a wardrobe nor a cupboard to stove our belongings. Furthermore there wasn't enough equipment in the kitchen and most of the dishes were dirty. We only had two towels for 4 people and the shower didn't properly work cause we had to shower with cold water after the second day. Also our bedsheets didn't seem quite clean and we once found a cockroach underneath the bed. In addition to that the inserat said that there would be a phone and Wifi but the internet didn't work most of the time, especially in the evening and there was no phone available. All in all it wasn't the stay we hoped for and we are not going to stay there again.
Errol User Profile
Response from Errol:
Hi Anna, The apartment is exactly as advertised in the listing and the pictures are 100% accurate. The large closet has a lot of space to store luggage/clothing and it hasn't been an issue for most groups of 4 that I have had in the past. I really wish you had voiced your concerns while you were here as my assistant Emmanuel lives two doors down from your apartment and you knew that he was at your disposal 24/7 to correct any issues. My onsite office has a wide variety of linen/towels if you needed them and Emmanuel could've rebooted the wifi router for you if you ever lost signal. The hot water also works perfectly fine and we could've also showed you how to turn the nozzle the correct way had you mentioned it. Anna I love hosting and ensuring that my guest are comfortable but it's the guest duty to communicate their issues effectively so that they can be corrected. Reality is all of your issues could've been solved within 20 minutes had I known about them. Overall I hope you enjoyed your experience in the Bahamas. Regards, Errol
May 2017

Madeleine User Profile
May 2017
Pictures are very misleading. The apartment is teeny tiny! The wifi did not work. No hot water. The cleaning lady walked in without even knocking on the door, leaving us a lack of privacy. Far away from town and/or beach. Tiny black bugs on the toilet and sink. Mildew smell. We were promised a taxi to take us to the airport and it did not show up. We have stayed in AirBnB's all over the world and have always been pleasantly surprised... this however was not the case. Stay in a hotel if you can.
Errol User Profile
Response from Errol:
Hi Madeleine, Thanks for your review. What I find amusing is that I actually anticipated receiving a negative review from you even BEFORE you arrived considering the first portion of your vacation was at the world famous ATLANTIS MEGA RESORT.LOL..After hosting hundreds of satisfied guests at this property the few that I've gotten from Atlantis hotel in most cases showed up to my little Airbnb operation still in an "Atlantis State of Mind" with very high expectations. I always find myself reminding them that my property is for the low budget traveller seeking clean,safe and comfortable accommodations near the city centre and beaches. The pictures and listing is exactly as advertised and four of you spending less than $120.00 for my one bedroom Airbnb for this location is fantastic value for your money. After conducting an inspection of your claims I found the following: 1). The mildew smell that you spoke of was non-existent however the apartment was humid as a result of the a/c being off and windows closed. 2)You surely didn't arrange a return taxi with me so I cannot comment on that. 3)Wifi works very well, maybe you entered the incorrect password from the booklet provided 4) The bugs that you speak of were actually little ants that sometimes enter the apartment under the front door, however they are not harmful in any form 5) My housekeeper mentioned that she wanted to ensure that sufficient towels were in the apartment prior to your arrival however she was unaware that you had already checked in which is why she didn't knock on the door first (honest mistake on her behalf).5) hot water works like a charm and I suspect that you simply didn't turn the shower or face basin nozzles the right way. I can appreciate the fact the Airbnb experience is not for everyone and this is why the Mega resort experience exist as well. You only stayed with me for one night, nonetheless I hope that you enjoyed your overall experience at The Atlantis. Best regards:-)
May 2017

Nassau, BahamasJoined in February 2015
Errol User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings