Harold's Coastal Cottage
Harold's Coastal Cottage
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Affordable Pet Friendly cottage 800meters to the Main Street!!
1 King bed
2 singles or can be made into a queen
Large enclosed yard
Weber Q, outdoor setting and sun lounges

$160 low season
$180 mid season
$220 peak season
$60 cleaning fee per booking

Five to Ten minute walk to all the restaurants and cafes.
Lake Fellmongery at your back door.
Quiet location, pet friendly


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $69 NZD
Security Deposit $231 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Check In
Sharon & Mark User Profile
October 2017
Abby was a great host who was very easily contactable.She went out of her way to resolve issues and was extremely thoughtful.She was a pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately,the property was not clean,had an awful lingering odour that filled the house & both the bathroom and kitchen were dated.We are unable to recommend this property based on our stay.
Abby User Profile
Response from Abby:
Hi Mark and Sharon Thank you for your feedback and the time taken to fill out a review. We are very passionate about ensuring a great guest experience. We thank you for your kind words about us as hosts. We are very sorry to hear that you found the cottage disappointing and you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property. We have had the cottage since 2011 and have not had any previous guests complain about the cleanliness or the kitchen and bathroom. We spoke to our cleaner and he was unaware of any odour. When we arrived at the cottage after your arrival we too could not smell an odour, it may have possibly came from outside as we like to leave the kitchen window open for fresh air to come in before guests arrive. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and presentation of the cottage. We carry out regular maintenance, furniture upgrades and refurbishments when necessary. It is a shame that the cottage wasn't up to your expectations. Once again we apologise you didn’t find the cottage up to standard and we will use your comments to provide a better experience for our future guest. We are extremely lucky in Robe with our eateries, shops, nearby wineries, beautiful scenery and coastal walks and we sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit to Robe and we wish you all the best for future travels, Kind regards, Abby
October 2017

Gayathri User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful little cottage. Clean, comfortable and close to restaurants and shops. Abby gave us some great suggestions on places to eat and things to do in Robe.

Kirsty User Profile
July 2017
The Cottage was great! Robe was very cold and wet so the fire went down a treat. We loved walking into the village of an evening, and around the lakes in the day. Fantastic all round was just what we needed, Thankyou Abby

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
We loved Harolds Coastal Cottage. It was perfect for our needs. Abby was very responsive as a host and the cottage was clean and nicely decorated. Thank you.

Chee Wei User Profile
June 2017
Clean and comfortable. Plus there's an actual fireplace which is fun during the winter!

Sally User Profile
June 2017
Abby very nice!thanks again^_^

Liesl User Profile
May 2017
A nice peaceful spot in Robe, perfect for our four legged friends. Thanks to Abby as well for her excellent communication.

South Australia, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Abby User Profile

Mum of 2 under 2 who loves travelling with my family and experiencing new places.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings