View from bed out to deck and beyond
Bed and Breakfast, Stonefields, Auckland
Bed and Breakfast, Stonefields, Auckland
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Warm and modern home. Queen bed, ensuite bathroom, private deck with views to mountain and east Auckland. Huge selection of food outlets within easy walk. Easy access to bus and train. Close to motorway.

The space

This is a four bedroom house with only one occupant - Sharon who works full-time. Kitchen available for use so long as it is left clean and tidy. Small garden with outdoor table and chairs.

Guest access

Lounge area, kitchen, dining, outside deck with table and chairs, bbq can be accessed. Basinette, cot, highchair, baby bath available if required for small child. Backyard is fully secure.

Interaction with guests

Having lived in Auckland all my life, I should be able to answer any queries, or at least find the answer for you. Hopefully I can assist with recommendations or suggestions. I have hosted students from overseas, particularly Switzerland, for many years and made many lasting friendships from this.


Amenities
Heating
Indoor fireplace
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $20 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

I expect visitors to be respectful of me and my home and in return I will respect their privacy and their needs. No extra visitors please, without speaking to me about this first. I would appreciate notice of arrival and departure times. No pets as my cats would not be so welcoming.
Smoking only permitted outside away from open doors and windows.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jane User Profile
October 2017
I loved my stay with Sharon. Gorgeous accommodation looking out to mount Wellington. I loved the balcony and the bathroom. Sharon is really friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend.

Geoff User Profile
September 2017
The accommodation was really good with everything that we needed. Sharon was very helpful and the breakfast each morning was great. It was very useful for us because we needed to be in that location. It was all that we needed and more.

Cheryl User Profile
April 2017
Excellent Airbnb choice. Sharon was a perfect hostess and her accommodation was very clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable. Everything one could want- thank you Sharon.

Jen User Profile
March 2017
Sharon is a fantastic host and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. She is very friendly and welcoming, and we loved staying with her. She has a lovely big home so heaps of space to either do your own thing or have a chat over a cuppa (or wine), the room is spacious with plenty of wardrobe space, a large balcony and a big bathroom off the room. Everything we needed for a comfortable and very enjoyable home away from home. Highly recommend staying at Sharon's!

Mark User ProfileMark is a superhost.
March 2017
This is a great room, with private balcony, views and ensuite bathroom. Sharon was a relaxed and friendly host, and checked out first what I like for breakfast. Nice stay

Miriam User Profile
February 2017
Sharron was very friendly and welcoming.
Sharon User Profile
Response from Sharon:
Rooms had been vacuumed - maybe I need a new vacuum cleaner. As for dust and hair in toilet - I straight away went and checked, using a clean white towel wiped around as I couldn't see anything and the towel was still clean and white.
February 2017

Abhijeet User Profile
February 2017
I stayed in Sharon's house during my business trip. The place is very clean and well maintained. The balcony has nice view of Mt. Wellignton and the city. Sharon was very helpful host. She even gave me lift on the way to work. The place is walkable from many restaurants and shops. I will recommend it for all.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in October 2015
Sharon User Profile

I am a mother of 3, grandmother of 3 - live alone, work full-time as an Operations Co-ordinator. I enjoy meeting people so hosting is mostly fun. I enjoy walking, usually with friends, cycling (on my retro bike), swinging a golf stick from time to time though the ball doesn't necessarily go where it should, yoga in summer outside under the trees in a local park, gardening when I get time and spending time with my lovely family and friends.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings