Designer towels and Egyptian cotton bedsheetsAntique furniture
Double room in vintage style flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful double room in newly refurbished cottage style flat (2bed) within easy walking distance of central Brighton, the Laines, the beach and all this great city has to offer! Situated on a quiet, neighbourly street with free parking.

The space

Perfectly formed raised ground floor flat with its own garden. I recently renovated the entire flat and it has an industrial bohemian design. The kitchen is the main focus of the flat and there is lots of good quality cooking Le creuset equipment you are welcome to use! The shower is fantastic and there is a bath for added luxury with lovely organic toiletries for you to use! The double room is furnished with an antique brass double bed, built in wardrobe with hanging space, and drawers. Also a good selection of books for holiday reading! I teach the piano, so the main focus of the lounge is my beautiful upright Petrov piano, which you are welcome to play (between 9am-9pm!) along with the guitars and various other instruments I have around!

Guest access

You will have your own key so are welcome to come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to give you tips about the best local places to go. The bathroom is shared with me!

Other things to note

Parking is free on street - you can usually find a space right outside (a novelty in brighton!). Drive via shanklin road as my end of the street is one-way!


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $153 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Murielle User ProfileMurielle is a superhost.
September 2017
Emily is a great host and her home is a Hommage to times gone by. It's beautifully decorated with Antique and vintage features. The room is homely with a comfy bed and the whole place is absolutely wonderful

Philip User Profile
August 2017
A perfect home, that Emily keeps very well. The bed was very comfortable so we slept beautifully. The house has a fantastic shower too! Loved it!

Thomas User Profile
July 2017
Emily was a great host, the communication was fantastic and friendly. The room was great and the facilities were all good. Highly recommended :)

Ollie User Profile
July 2017
We had a great stay and Emily is so welcoming. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a trip to Brighton- the bedroom is lovely and on a very quiet street. The walk to the city centre is about 20 minutes, but certainly not a problem on a sunny day.

David User Profile
July 2017
Emily was a great host. We felt very welcomed and very comfortable. The room was exactly as described and the bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend.

David User Profile
June 2017
The description and photos really reflected what we found when we arrived. We only saw Emily briefly but she was very welcoming and left very good information for us to read. Our room was small but perfectly fine for our one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. All in all a very good place and one we will recommend.

Pippa User Profile
June 2017
Emily was a fantastic host and the flat is quirky and cute. It's a great location and just what we needed as a place to sleep after a wedding party. The bed was very comfy and decor lovely including a few pineapples (bedroom blind and bedside lamp) which are symbols of hospitality, so very apt!

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brighton, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Emily User ProfileEmily is a superhost.

I am a freelance piano teacher, music therapist and musician. I am friendly and welcoming and love to meet new people. I am also respectful of other people's space!
I love to cook and to travel.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings