Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large apartment with 1 bedroom with a queen bed. If you are more than 2 guests we have an inflatable mattress you can use in the living room. There is some off street parking available

The space

Quiet side street. Nice spacious apartment. Great base for relaxing or exploring Brisbane
Lovely accomodation for two, but can host an additional two guests in the living room if required.
The apartment has everything you need:
Full kitchen
Laundry
Parking
TV
Wifi

Guest access

This is our home, so we hope you're ok that some of our personal things are still in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

If we are out of town during your stay, we will be available on the phone. We have a pretty comprehensive house manual that should answer most of your questions
If we are not around, our friends will be available to help out with any in person help you need

Other things to note

The apartment is not to be used for parties


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 45
Security Deposit: 223
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

As we have wooden floorboards, please don't wear high heels or stilettos inside
Please clean up after yourselves
No parties or events


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Allison User Profile
July 2017
Thankyou Mike and Anna for opening up your home to us, such a great spot so close to all public transport, such a great little unit with plenty of room. Thanks again guys I was able to spend a week with my son cheers Ally

Amy User Profile
January 2017
Great communication and great place to stay

Binesh User Profile
January 2017
My Name is Binesh and my trip to Brisbane with my family was pleasure and we really enjoyed staying at Mike's place. Everything was provided in the unit as described and it was very clean and spacious. My wife was very happy to prepare breakfast in neat and well organised kitchen. When at home we kept up with our usual online activity due to secured internet provided By Mike. Unit is 5 mins away from city (by car) and neighbor-hood is very quite. There are few eateries in surrounding area, meals were in-expensive but limited choice. If you love little bit of cooking, everything is provided in Mike's Kitchen. Unit is close to South Bank park which is a major attraction in Brisbane and also close to major hospitals. We didn't meet Mike but all instruction were very clear. Unit has proven to be excellent and we would definitely like to stay at Mikes unit when in town next time. Highly Recommended.

Aidan User Profile
July 2016
Unit is great - clean, bright and recently renovated. It is also in a great location. Shops, buses and the ferry are nearby and it's only a short distance by car (or less than 30 mins walk) into the city or to the 'Gabba. Definitely recommend.

Katie User Profile
July 2016
The apartment was lovely and comfortable as well as being in a good location not too far from the city. It was exactly what we were looking for! Very helpful hosts as well and promptly responded. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again if we return to Brisbane!

This host has 96 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queensland, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Mike User ProfileMike is a superhost.

Ana and I love exploring places and meeting amazing people. We met when I was in Guatemala learning Spanish. Ana is a cook and loves to create sweet surprises! I am an engineer, now working for Uber (as an employee, not a driver)

We live in our two bedroom apartment in East Brisbane. We've lived in this part of town for a few years and can give you some handy tips on:
- Where to get the best Fish burger in Brisbane (for only $7!)
- An itinerary to explore Brisbane like a local
- Where to drink the best craft beers in town
- Other great places you should visit while in SE Queensland

Between us we enjoy rock climbing, cycling, good food, beer & wine, languages and of course travelling!

We want to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. We're happy to spend some time with you, but want to give you the space to do your own thing

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Mike’s place.
Mike
Ana helps host.
Ana
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings