La chambre, style "année 30" avec matelas et sommier neufs!Le canapé-lit dans le salon
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Bed and Breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children or 2 couples of friends.
On 1st floor in a renovated old farm, 2 bedrooms, private bathroom, kitchen (built in an ancient bread oven).
500 m from the “Voie Verte”
200 m from the village center.

The space

In-closed garden and courtyard.
Old renovated farm with oak beams
Kitchen in the ancient bread-oven room.
2 rooms with a large bed and a couch.

Guest access

Private entrance
Private apartment with kitchen, bathroom and toilets.

Interaction with guests

We are here to welcome our guests, and to provide the breakfast.


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking apartment.
Pets are welcomed.


Cancellations

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anneke User Profile
May 2015
Aline and her husband Olivier made us feel very welcome, even surprised us with a taste of a traditional sweet dish. Their Yellow House has been beautifully renovated (all though a bit of a challenge for tall people) and is set in a lovely large garden, ideal for relaxing or for children to play in. The village and surrounding vineyards are very picturesque.

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
This chambre d'hôte is situated in a charming house with a beautiful garden. We had all the comfort and privacy we needed. We were able to walk to wine tasting and to dinner in the lovely village. We were two couples with three dogs between us (who were happy to play in the fully fenced garden!), and the hosts were very accommodating. We highly recommend staying here!

Nicole User Profile
April 2017
We had such an enjoyable stay in Aline's charming house! Thank you once again for your hospitality!

Vianne User Profile
November 2016
'The yellow House' is a lovely traditional house situated within walking distance of all the amenities of Givry village. We stayed there for one night on route to Dublin from Italy with our two dogs. We arrived on a blustery, cold, wet afternoon after 9 hours driving, feeling very tired indeed and were pleased to be able to let our dogs free to explore the beautiful enclosed garden safely, while Aline who was there to greet us, showed us around. This house appears to have been recently redecorated. The bedrooms are beautiful with comfortable beds. The bathroom is quite luxurious. The small but quaint kitchen-dining area is well equipped and opens unto the pretty garden. Aline kindly booked us into a local restaurant for dinner that evening and directed us to the local supermarket. She gave us the key pad for the electronic gate and we left our dogs safely that evening in the house and walked the short distance to the restaurant for dinner. We didn't have the breakfast that Aline offered next morning because we left at 5am to continue our journey after a good nights comfortable sleep. The Yellow House was perfect for our needs and I can highly recommend it as a lovely place to stay - with or without dogs!

Femke User Profile
October 2016
The Yellow House is a very cozy and lovely place to stay. The owners gave us a very warm welcome. Breakfast in the morning included: perfect!

Diane User Profile
September 2016
Aline was the most perfect host. The property, location and ease of access and amenities could not have better. We would have happily stayed there for a longer period of time in different circumstances. Just beautiful. Diane

Cam User Profile
September 2016
This place was one of the best we have stayed at. Accommodations were charming and quaint but with modern conveniences. The host was friendly and helpful and brought a great breakfast to us every morning. The village is also charming with historic stone buildings. Burgundy is a beautiful and peaceful countryside. Not to be missed. Stay at the Yellow House ! Thank you Aline.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Givry, FranceJoined in March 2013
Aline User Profile
Bonjour, je suis votre hôte : Aline Je vis avec mon mari, Olivier, à Givry. Nos 3 garçons, Antonin, Théo et Gautier sont étudiants et reviennent à la maison certains weekends. J’adore rencontrer des gens de tous les pays, et ayant pas mal voyagé moi-même, je comprends comme il e…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings