Front gardenOpen plan kitchen and living space with large fridge freezer
Kensal Rise, Modern Family Flat
Kensal Rise, Modern Family Flat
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect place for a family visiting London. Ground floor flat ideal for children. 1 Double Bedroom and a bedroom with a triple bunk bed. Close to shops and bars. 7 minute walk to Kensal Green tube station.

Clean towels and fresh linen, Free WiFi

Guest access

Depending on the time of your arrival, we will either meet and greet you or you can let yourself in using the key safe lock by the front door.

1 step up to the pathway another step up to the door and you are in to the communal hallway. Our front door is the one on the left and you are in. Simple.

Interaction with guests

We want your stay in our home to be as pleasurable as possible. If you have any questions we are hear to help, whether it is working out which number bus you might need or finding a good place to eat.

We don't want to intrude on your time at our home, so once you have arrived and have settled, we won't disturb you unless you contact us.

We ask if you could let us know if you have any children in your group under the age of 10, as we like to leave a small welcome token for them.

Other things to note

Cot, high chair and baby monitor available at an additional charge.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $50 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $200 NZD
Security Deposit $1000 NZD
Weekend Price $600 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

This is our home and we have 2 small children, so we ask you to please not smoke inside.


Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eva User Profile
July 2016
We really enjoyed to get back to this lovely, nice flat after our nice, but exhausting trips to London. The family offered advice per email, this was helpful. The flat was very cosy and nice to live in with children. Thank you so much!

Anna-Maria User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 107 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Boon User Profile
June 2016
We stayed for 4 nights as a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 6, 12 and 14. It's a cozy, clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated home. The thoughtful hosts prepared milk, a variety of cereals and bread with varied jams for our breakfast. Laundry detergent was provided. Our youngest kept himself well occupied with Jacob and Oliver's toys. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Kevin User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 51 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kwan User Profile
May 2016
Billie and Salvatore are GREAT hosts. The flat is exactly the same as shown in the pics they provide. My family has stayed here for 8 nights and they all had a lovely time. It was very easy to arrange everything with Billie and she did do her best to make the flat feel like home to us. Highly recommend and definitely will come back again!

舒颖 User Profile
April 2016
This is an extraordinary house,comfortable as well as beautiful,sufficient applied as well as carefully prepared.The hosts,knew we have two kids,even prepared new Joneson shapoo and shower gel and many toys especially for them.Afraid of too late to supermarket,they placed milk、bread、fruits、juice in frige.I'm deeply moved!There are so many different kinds of seasonings in kitch,which shows how passionate the hosts facing their lives!I read the book If You Tired Of London,You must Tied of life!—one of the five travle suggestion books the hosts prepared for us!They must very good at culture,I hope we can talk about the wonderful world one day.

Elma User Profile
March 2016
We stayed at Sal and Billie's lovely family home for 4 days with our 2 year old toddler. It was absolutely perfect particularly for a small family as they had everything you could need including extras like a selection of toys and books. What you see on the pictures is what you get - all immaculately spotless and of great quality. Location wise it was also perfect with great places to check out nearby (Sal's recommendations are shot on!) and great links into central London. As hosts we can't speak more highly of them. Both Sal and Billie genuinely wanted us to have a great stay and it showed with considerate touches here and there, being super response to any questions and flexibility about check in and check out because they get that having a little toddler can do that to your schedule! Thank you Sal, Billie, (and little Jacob and Oliver) for the most lovely stay!!!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Salvatore User Profile

I am an ex IT professional now working in the construction industry, I have been married to my wife Billie since 2008 and we have lived happily in Kensal Rise for over 10 years. We have 2 children, which we love dearly and enjoy going on Farm Stays holidays as it keeps the little ones happy.

We are good hosts and like to have everything our guests could want, but at the same time expect our guests to treat our home with the full respect it deserves as our family will move back in once you have left.

Languages: English, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings