desksofa in the living room
1 bedroom flat in Prenzlauer Berg
Hosted by Kathrin
Kathrin is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Welcome!

I am offering my 1 bedroom apartment (56 sq. meters - approx. 184 sq. feet) in Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin. This offer is only valid when I am absent.

The place is perfect for one person or a couple.
although it would also be possible to accommodate 4 people. A small person could sleep on the couch. This couch will be convenient for the whole night as long as the sleeper is shorter than 160 cm (5.5 feet). For a nap you could be taller. :-)

The apartment is located at the S-Bahn station Prenzlauer Allee (S 41, 42, 8 and 9 (goes directly to Berlin Schönefeld Airport). The station and a tram M2 stop (15 min. to Alexanderplatz) as well are in a 5 minutes walking distance away from the flat. The neighborhood is very safe.

The Flat:
First you have to climb the stairs to the 3rd floor (4th floor American), there is no elevator. The rooms have wooden floors and are very bright. The flat is central heated.

Hair dryer and an iron are available. Bed linen and towels will be provided. A landline is available too (please, don’t do international calls!).

Intended for use you will also find a PC in the living room. I will create a separate guest login. WLAN (wi-fi) is also available. I don’t have a TV. A Radio with add. wifi-connection is available.

There is a small bathroom with a bathtub wherein you will also have your shower. You can switch between rainshower and normal shower.

The kitchen is equipped with a gas oven, fridge (small freezer compartment), kettle, microwave, dishwasher and a washing machine. You will also find all kitchenware, pots and pans and tools. The table is small but extendable.

In the bedroom I have a king size bed (180 cm x 200 cm). This room has a balcony. It is located on the backside of the house. You will have the sun from 9 a.m. till sunset during spring and summer. There isn’t much to see, but it is very nice to sit there and chat whilst having a glass of wine… Due to the fact that this flat is normally a non-smoking area, please note that smoking is only allowed on the balcony.

For those who are looking for a quiet place it only works while the windows are closed. If you open the windows you will hear from 5 a.m. until the late evening a buzzing sound from the traffic noise and the nearby rails. According to my visitors it is hardly disturbing for people who are accustomed to undistinguished city noises.

I don’t like having party people in my flat because the housemates might feel disturbed!!

The place is used by myself, so there might be some chafing marks.
Usually the flat will be cleaned once a week when I am here.
If you like to have a cleaning service during your stay I could arrange this too (add. costs). Apart from that a final cleaning will be charged (15 EUR). So you don’t have to consider this and you can enjoy your stay till the very last moment.

The Area:
Opposite of the house you have three supermarkets (the nearest is open from 7 a.m. to midnight, Mo. to Sat.); next to the station you will find a big organic supermarket as well. There are bakeries, a butcher, a chemist's shop, a pharmacy, a 24/7 and many other small shops in the vicinity.

It takes a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the subway (U-Bahn) station (U2) or tram stop Eberswalder Strasse or Schönhauser Allee. This nearby vibrant area is full of bars, restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, late-night shops, clothing boutiques etc. You also can take the public transport or rent a bike (around the corner, opposite the station).

The Berlin Wall Museum is easy to reach, also the Mauerpark with its famous Sunday Fleamarket and the worth seeing, hilarious Sunday-Karaoke. Alexanderplatz (also Alexa, a big shopping center, and Galeria Kaufhof, a department store), the Museumsinsel and many other nice places for tourist and natives you can reach very fast.

A hospital is 10 walking minutes away.

If you miss any information feel free to ask!

Guest access

You can use (but not keep :-D) everything you'll find in my flat.

Interaction with guests

A friend will be you contact person during your stay. I will give you my mobile number in case you'll need any further support.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check out by 2PM

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dirk User Profile
September 2017
Eine wirklich schöne und liebevoll eingerichtete Altbau-Wohnung. Verkehrstechnisch ganz toll gelegen, um viele Teile der Stadt zu erkunden. Kathrin ist als Gastgeberin grandios. Besonders betonen möchten wir, dass die Wohnung von Kathrin wirlich sehr sehr sauber ist.

Chad User Profile
April 2017
Wir waren vier Nächte mit unserem 13jährigen Sohn in Kathrins Wohnung und waren mehr als zufrieden. Die Wohnung ist schön und sehr sauber. Das Bett im Schlafzimmer war prima und für unseren Sohn hatte sie ein Gästebett organisiert. Die Küche ist gut mit allem ausgestattet, was man braucht. Da wir Ostersonntag ankamen hatte Kathrin sogar für Lebensmittel gesorgt und in der Küche begrüßten uns Tulpen und Ostereier. Die Kommunikation mit Kathrin und ihrem netten Sohn, der die Wohnungsübergabe gemacht hat, war immer prompt und sehr nett! Die Verkehrsanbindung ist super. Die Ringbahn und die Straßenbahn zum Alexanderplatz waren sehr nah. Bis Alexanderplatz fährt man ca. 15 Minuten. Wir haben uns rundum wohl und willkommen gefühlt, haben auch viele Tipps von Kathrin bekommen und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.

Salem User Profile
January 2017
Die Wohnung ist sehr gut gelegen. Die Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet und sehr gut geordnet. Die Küche ist sehr gut ausgestattet! Kathrins Sohn hat uns empfangen und alles erklärt, was wir brauchen könnten. Eine meiner besten Airbnb Erfahrungen! Danke Kathrin
Kathrin User Profile
Response from Kathrin:
Danke euch ebenfalls, Salem. Ich freue mich sehr über das Feedback und dass ihr ein paar schöne Tage hattet.
January 2017

Berlin, GermanyJoined in January 2013
Kathrin User Profile
.
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings