Comfortable Rooms Close to Tube
Comfortable Rooms Close to Tube
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable rooms in friendly family home sleeps up to 4 in one double and two singles plus camp beds available. Leytonstone has loads of great places to eat, music & on Central Line. Close to both Westfield Stratford, Olympic Park & Epping Forest

The space

Hi, I have a sudden space, until the 18th of April, I have this lovely single room available with direct access to semi private shower and toilet. Good quality mattress. Use of kitchen and washing machine. !! Weekly rent can be discussed, but normally £140 for one week, going down to £125 for one to two weeks. Smoking is allowed in the kitchen in the evening and in the garden. I do have a Border collie, great with people, a cat and a rabbit.
From the Central line it is easy to get anywhere and the British Museum and Bloomsbury are just minutes away. Leytonstone has lots of great places to eat. It is also on the edge of Epping Forest. One of the oldest forests in London. I have bicycles available. We like music, art and films.
Room has fire door and house has wired in smoke detectors. I am also verified on Couch Surfing and have reviews and friends!!

Guest access

The space is a house so access is complete. You can use the kitchen if you like. We have a garden and you can smoke there.

Interaction with guests

I can help with information and memberships for the Tate and British Museum. I can also help with lifts from the Tube or to some airports. I can accompany you on some trips if you like and have specialist knowledge of art (qualified art teacher).

Other things to note

I do work from home and in the kitchen so need some quiet in the days (unless we have arranged to do something together!) We also need unimpeded access to the bathrooms in the early morning so I can get my daughter to school on time! Plus my dog has the run of the house, although not allowed upstairs really. He can't be shut up anywhere.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $97 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I would like you to remove your shoes in the house, slippers are fine and I do have some crocs knocking about if you want to wear them.
Cleaning up after yourself in the bathroom is expected too.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Julia User Profile

Lively, hard working, I love watching films and reading. I sometimes work as an artist and enjoy visiting the galleries and museums in London.
We have done quite a bit of hosting with couch surfing and hae stayed with others.
I travelled when I was younger and backpacked around SEAsia, Ireland and visited the States as I had a very good friend there.

Languages: Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings