Bench top cooking facilities
Elmwood Studio
Hosted by David
David is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A compact and clean studio set among mature trees on our property at Elmwood. We are just out of Greytown which hosts some magnificent cafes boutique shops and fine restaurants.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 30%
Weekend Price $120 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stew User Profile
July 2017
This was an unfortunate experience. There was no hot water at the property. the area around the sink was cluttered with unwashed dishes, there was left over food in the fridge and one of the bath towels looked used. We tried communicating (text) with the owner on three separate occasions and even now, two days later, have heard nothing. After a day of tree planting, and in need of a shower, we felt badly let down; we left the property after less than an hour and traveled home.

Nicole User Profile
April 2017
The place is so cute and is so lovely being just off the main road. David was super friendly and the dog Meg was so cute
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks for letting me know about the coffee plunger. We have replaced it now.
April 2017

Brenda & Bruce User Profile
March 2017
Lovely, cosy place. We really enjoyed our stay in the Wairarapa. Thanks very much David :)

Ryan User Profile
February 2017
Great place! would recommend staying here. Nice and quiet but only a 5 minute drive from Greytown.

Victoria User Profile
December 2016
Great little studio in lovely country setting just minutes from grey towns main road. David was a gracious and friendly host.

Julie User ProfileJulie is a superhost.
December 2016
Very convenient location if you are visiting Grey town and the surrounding area. David was very accommodating too leaving the key for us and everything we needed easy to find.

Lisa User Profile
November 2016
Met us on arrival Very friendly couple, and meg the dog lovely too! Peaceful and quiet Thankyou

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in January 2016
David User Profile

I am semi retired looking forward to spending time at home doing all the things that need doing that I haven't quite got to yet. I (we - Christine and I) like to travel. With 3 adult children in London that is our go to place. That opens up Europe as a hop step and jump away. We have used Airbnb in London and Paris and Athens and were very happy with our experience. We hope our studio at Elmwood will meet all our guests expectations.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings