Casa Lara, a quiet corner of Venice
Hosted by Valeria
Valeria is the host.Valeria is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is in the Sestiere Castello, just a few minutes from waterbus stop Celestia. It is a 5 minute walk from the Arsenale and 10 minutes from San Marco Square.
The area is quiet and inhabited by Venetians. Nearby there are numerous shops, typical restaurants and chicchetterie (Venetian snack bar).
For families with small children the house is provided with a crib, a changing table, a highchair, plates, glasses and cutlery for (URL HIDDEN) unlimited wi-fi internet connection is available.

The space

The apartment has an internal courtyard.
It is a three-room apartment consisting of a living area with kitchen and living room, a double bedroom, a second bedroom with two single beds and a bathroom with shower.
The additional bed for small children is a 125cm long camping cot. The bed is equipped with a mattress.
In addition, for children ages 3 to 5 years my daughter's scooter is available . In Venice you will see a lot of children using a scooter, it is useful for parents and fun for them so that they do not get too tired of walking.
In the kitchen you will find: dishwasher, microwave oven, oven, refrigerator and washing machine.

Interaction with guests

I live in Milan and I sometimes come to Venice. Unfortunately I do not assure you that I can personally know you, but with messages or phone calls I always stay at your disposal before and during your stay.


Amenities
Air conditioning
Washer
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laurent User Profile
September 2017
This apartment is really big and perfect for Biennale visitors. It is close to Arsenale and Giardini and it is also close to San Marco. Incredible. Perfect location. Central and calm. We will definately come back and try to book Valieria's apartment again. Thanks for everything!
Valeria User ProfileValeria is a superhost.
Response from Valeria:
It will be a pleasure. See you soon!
September 2017

Blanca Judit User Profile
September 2017
Our stay in Valeria's Casa Lara in Venice was great. The apartment is very nice, clean, comfortable, and have everything needed to make you feel at home. The location is perfect; in a quite square of local residents you avoid the noise by the many tourists that visit the city . On the other hand, you are at a walk distance from every central place you would like to visit. For the next coming guests that will stay at Valeria's I would like to suggest remember vaporeto' Stazione Celestia: 1 min. walk from the house. If you are not used to Venezia's quarters and locations, take in account the number of the building 3060, is more important than the name of the street Castello. When we just arrived was difficult to find the place also because the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map is wrong. So, remember CELESTIA and number 3060. After that you will have a beautiful unforgettable stay at the most bella city in the word. Many thanks to Valeria. I wish the next guests enjoy their stay as we did.

Hayley User Profile
September 2017
This was a great base for Venice, lovely to stay in a quieter more residential area. You felt as if you saw the real Venice on the walk into the hustle and bustle. Great communication and check in, clean apartment, and Valeria was very kind to offer us to leave luggage a little later than check out because of flight times. I'd recommend the apartment!
Valeria User ProfileValeria is a superhost.
Response from Valeria:
You are welcome!
September 2017

Christina User Profile
August 2017
The stay was very nice. About 15 minutes walk to san marcos square. And very close to a vaporreto stop.

Rhiannon User Profile
August 2017
Our stay at Valeria's place was great! It is in an area that feels far more where the local Venetians live - yet it is only 10 or 15 mins walk from St. Marks Square. It was particularly nice to be able to pop back to the apartment for a bite to eat, then go back out and enjoy the special beauty of Venice by night. It was a very quiet and peaceful area. The place was clean and fresh and modern - very well equipped with everything you could want. It is about 10 minutes walk from the 'Hospital' water bus stop that takes you to the airport (45 mins journey) We didn't get to meet Valeria on this occasion, allthough communication was good, and there is a great security system for entering/leaving the apartment. We can recommend staying here - an ideal base for enjoying an amazing City!

Jeremy User Profile
July 2017
One of the best Airbnb's we have ever stayed in. Valeria is very helpful and was very quick to respond with any questions we had. The location is great and the flat has everything a young family needs to enjoy Venice. Two tips for any future guests: 1) the entrance is around the corner from the little square the building is on; 2) make sure you read Valeria's message completely regarding how to enter the building. We arrived during a torrential downpour and our printed information was a ball of wet mush by the time we arrived... But we figured out where to go and how to get in and had an excellent time!

Peter User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed staying here. It is a little out of the way in terms of the main tourist areas but that is what we liked about it. Its a quiet area which still seems predominantly occupied by Venetian locals. All the basic shopping (food, wine etc) can be done within a 5 minute walk. The house is on the ground floor, and newly decorated and nicely minimal. It's not a huge space but it is very liveable. The kitchen is great, with a good dishwasher and everything else.

Milan, ItalyJoined in November 2015
Valeria User ProfileValeria is a superhost.
Amo viaggiare per conoscere la natura, l'arte e le tradizioni locali. Mi piace mangiare e bere bene. Come hobby mi diletto nell'arte della pasticceria. Sono sposata e ho una bambina, Lara, di sei anni.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings