Very big 1 bedroom flat in Central London
Very big 1 bedroom flat in Central London

Entire home/apt

5 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Elephant and Castle is a vibrant neighbourhood just south of the River Thames in central London. A key transport node, a familiar landmark and home to thousands of people, it is also an area in transition; a major regeneration programme is underway, with over £3bn of public and private money being invested in the area.

The space

YOU ARE BOOKING THE ENTIRE FLAT ALL FOR YOURSELVES
Very spacious and cosy 1 bedroom flat in big Edwardian flat (80m2) near central London. The rooms are flooded with natural light and have got big windows, 1 double bed, separate kitchen, separate huge lounge with a sofa for extra sleeping space, bathroom and storage space. The flat can accommodate 4-5 people. The bedroom accommodates 4 (2 on the bed and 2 on the inflatable mattress) and lounge accommodates 1 on sofa.

The kitchen is fully equipped. In the flat there is also a washing machine, central heating.

The Internet is unlimited wireless broadband.

The flat is located in a quiet road but very close to the high street, 1 min from a multitude of bus routes (24h a day linking you to every part of London), gym, shops (24 hour grocery stores, off licenses, chemists, health food shops, retail shops and anything else you might need) and 10 min walk from the Elephant and Castle tube station (zone 1): Bakerloo, Northern line and Thameslink. The area is central and it is easy to get anywhere. The second clostest tube station is Kennington.

Tube trains from Elephant and Castle station reach Bank within five minutes. For shopping and great nights out, London's ever fashionable West End, with its endless choice of boutiques, big stores, bars, pubs, clubs and restaurants serving all types of cuisine, is just an 11 minute tube journey. Easy access to the Tate Modern, Oxford Circus, St Paul's Cathedral, The Thames River, Borough Market, East Street Market and many many more.

From Elephant and Castle station :

Waterloo - 4 mins
Bank - 5 mins
Moorgate - 7 mins
Leicester Square - 11 mins
Kings Cross - 14 mins
Paddington - 19 mins

I am sure you will have a lovely time here

I look forward to hearing from you

Mike
Please note that smoking in the flat is not allowed
No parties or excessive noise please.
Be respectful


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 109
Security Deposit: 454
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

no smoke


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Hannah User Profile
July 2017
Mike's place had everything that we needed and so much space! He was very flexible around our travel arrangements, and despite being in another country at the time, was really easy to get hold of. During our stay we unfortunately broke something but he was very understanding and we quickly came to an agreement to cover the damage. Basically an ideal host.

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Mike User Profile

London is one of the most expensive cities in the world but you can still find decent prices if you stay at my place!!

I am an easy going and clean gay City professional with lots of interests: I love to travel, languages, gym, art, music and dancing (especially deep house and techno/electronic/minimal). I can advise you on what to do in London re culture, sightseeing and clubs/raves/parties or anything you like.
I speak English, Italian, French, German, Spanish and some Portuguese in case you wish to communicate in these languages.
The guests that contact me are very diverse: families, groups of friends, business people, backpackers, single travelers from all around the world. Everyone is welcome.
I enjoy having guests as it gives me the chance to meet lots of nice people and make new friends :)

I want to thank all my guests who keep on leaving nice reviews!

Please note that I only accept ID verified guests with a profile picture.

Thanks
Mike

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings