Skip to content
Loungeroom with leather 6 seat lounge, surround sound 4K entertainment system, kitchen bar stools and views of the beachFront bedroom - 4 Poster Queen Bed
Manly Beachfront Apartment 2
Manly Beachfront Apartment 2
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Refurbished, fully furnished ABSOLUTE BEACHFRONT apartments at Queenscliff, Manly beach. Step onto the sand for a swim, stroll to the Corso cafes, restaurants and bars, or catch the Ferry to Sydney's CBD… all from your doorstep.

A beachside holiday!

The space

Your only worry is where to relax or what adventure is next.

The kitchen is standard size and opens through to the lounge room and dining room facing the ocean. It has a full size fridge/freezer, electric oven, ceran cooktop, microwave, cooking equipment, kettle, toaster, dining sets, and nespresso machine.

Guest access

A flat screen TV, DVD player, and Wireless Internet are provided for guests. A small selection of DVDs, books and boardgames are available to loan for your enjoyment.

Interaction with guests

This is your holiday. We respect your privacy and are also happy to help by pointing you in the right direction to find what you need to make it memorable. Let us know what you are looking for so we can help make it work for you.

Other things to note

As a guest you are free to enjoy the apartment as your home with a few rules.

Guests are expected to respect and enjoy the property and neighbors as if it were there own home, without excessive noise and inappropriate language. Likewise, you can expect the same from your neighbors.

The property is strictly non-smoking and pets are not allowed.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $57 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $113 NZD
Security Deposit $283 NZD
Weekend Price $396 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

The small rear courtyard is a common area shared with another apartment.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
October 2017
A big, clean and old apartment. In an amazing position directly opposite the beach pool and Queenscliff Surf Life Saving Flags- just as the pictures show. Easy walk to Corso and Ferry. Not for people who want perfection!

Jennie User Profile
December 2016
Unfortunately our experience was not as great as the other reviewers. Perhaps we were just unlucky. Our feet were black from the filthy floors, the bathroom had not been cleaned adequately and many of the listed inclusions were nowhere to be seen - microwave, iron, ironing board, hairdryer... for a unit that sleeps 6, only 2 mugs & 1 tsp were provided. The kitchen window had no glass, the parking was a debacle and the keyless entry system failed on us many times leaving it unsecured with a car parked blocks away. Although most of this was eventually sorted out with the host, there was no apology, told these issues were unforeseeable and made to feel it was somehow our fault. One should not have to spend their holiday chasing up the host to address issues that could have been avoided with adequate attention and inspection prior to letting. Our only positive was the location.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
I am glad you found some enjoyment in the location. As you have mentioned, your experience is not consistent with previous guest reviews and it's unfortunate that you describe your stay this way as it seems an inaccurate representation of the communication and solutions reached. The focus of priority was to address issues raised by personally attending to them myself multiple times very quickly during the Christmas holiday period. Damage and theft by a previous guest was unforseeable and any inconvenience was minimised by replacing all requested items quickly. Decorum seems to go unrecognised sometimes.
December 2016

Ahmad User Profile
December 2016
This is a wonderful second floor apartment overlooking the north end of Manly beach. The beach is easily accessible since you're right across the water from it! The surf life saving club is also located right there and there is usually a swimming area set up so you can always take the family there if you're not up for a surf/SUP/snorkel. Some apartment details in no specific order: There's no central aircon so if it's a warm day you'll need to open the windows and let the ocean breeze cool you off. On-site laundry was a huge bonus for me since I stayed a month and a half. It is about a 16 minute walk to Manly Wharf, or you can catch a bus to get you closer. The corso (the main shopping street between the manly wharf and the beach) is about 11 minutes away it is a really pleasant walk at night after dinner since you'll be walking along the beach to get home. Make sure you have parking arranged since there are two units and one of you will need to park on the street. The host provided a parking pass the two times I needed to do that, which meant I could park on the street outside the apartment. I really appreciated the outdoor shower attached on the side of the building which I used for washing off surfboards/snorkel gear/etc when I was coming back from the beach. It's quiet down at this end of the beach since you're far from the corso. And the pantry is well stocked on various goods so cooking should be easy.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Thanks Ahmad. It was a pleasure to host you. I am glad you enjoyed the apartment, location and amenities. I look forward to hosting you again in the future.
December 2016

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manly, AustraliaJoined in October 2013
Chris User Profile

I enjoy the exploring the world.
I am passionate about travel and a lover of nature.

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Chris’s place.
Chris
Casper helps host.
Casper

The neighbourhood

Similar listings