Skip to content
Feel free to use the wardrobe or read. This bookshelf has children and young adult books. Lounge
1930's bungalow close to centre
1930's bungalow close to centre
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

15 min walk to historic part of town and botanic gardens. 2 min walk to supermarket.

Big room has a queen bed and a single bed in it so can fit up to 3 people comfortably

Simple breakfast of toast and spreads included in price.

The space

Your room is a large room with a queen and single bed.

You are welcome to use the kitchen and relax in the lounge/dining area or relax in your room

I live in a sunny, quiet 1930's house centrally located in South Hill and 3 minute walk to the New World supermarket. On street parking available, and a short 15 minute walk to the historic precinct in town.

Guest access

Guests will have shared access to bathroom, lounge and kitchen with me.

You can also use free herbs and spices and some condiments when cooking. Free tea/coffee all day.

There is free WIFI access (unlimited)

Interaction with guests

I am a friendly and outgoing person who has done a lot of travelling.

I am happy to help with anything you need or questions you have and chat. Equally I will happily leave you to do your own thing and respect your privacy.

Other things to note

A check in time of after 4pm is preferred Monday-Friday as I work and would love to be there to check you in and show you around but let me know if you are arriving earlier and I will arrange to leave you a key. Weekends you can arrive any time.

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please clean up after yourself if you use the kitchen please wash the dishes.

Otherwise the only other house rule is that you relax, and enjoy your stay.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nick User Profile
March 2017
Theresa is very friendly and gave us some information about Oamaru, and the room was tidy and clean, and she got some artwork in her house. Highly recommend!!

Judi User Profile
December 2016
Quiet residential neighbourhood - great for New Year's Eve

Cathryn User Profile
October 2016
Theresa is a good and loving host! She welcomed us when we arrived and she ha prepared a folder of information about Oamaru and about the house. She has a nice kitchen where my friends and I made a good dinner and breakfast the next day. She is entertaining and she shared with us her travelling stories and insights about places of interests in NZ. We love being at her place especially her comfy and warm room made us want to stay longer in the bed! Overall a good experience and I would definitely come back if I visit Oamaru next time!

Nasuki User Profile
September 2016
Theresa is very friendly and welcomed us to her house. She prepared file for people staying there which shows basic house rule (wifi password, how to check out etc) and info about Oamaru. That was so helpful for us. I asked her about restaurant we should go and we went to the place where she reccomended us. That was awesome food and home made beer was fantastic! The experience to stay here was trully great and highly reccomended.

Marcia User Profile
May 2016
Theresa is a great host(ESS). We enjoyed chats with her and she made us feel very comfortable. The house is warm and comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet a close to all the attractions

Julie User Profile
March 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Theresa's place. The house is bright, cosy and confortable. The room is spacious, clean and warm. theresa is a great host, very welcoming and helpful. We felt like at home :) the house is 15 min walk from the warf, ideal location to enjoy the farmers market or go to discover the pingouins!

Hannah User Profile
February 2016
Theresa is super nice. The room is cozy and spacious. The house is beautiful and clean. It's close to the towncenter. Really injoyed the stay. Highly recommended.

Oamaru, New ZealandJoined in March 2013
Theresa User Profile

I am Theresa, originally from Christchurch, but living in Oamaru which I am loving making my new home. I have travelled all around the world and love meeting people and exchanging stories and cultures.

I am a primary teacher, which is a hard job but I absolutely love it!

In my spare time I am into watching films, reading, music (singing and listening) going for walks and just chilling out with good friends, good music and a glass of wine.

I get on well with pretty much everyone, am pretty relaxed and love learning new things about the world and about people. I look forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings