Private Room, Single or Twin beds, Preston.
Private Room, Single or Twin beds, Preston.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to Preston! We have a clean and tidy room in our creative and passionate house hold. The room is large and has 2 single beds,a clothes cupboard, work desk, heater, large windows and basic decor. Our intentions are to provide travelling creatives, musicians, artist's, yogi's, vegetarians and people a private and cosy room away from home, with friendly hosts and a dog to enjoy it with. Our house is older so Please read our further info for a great stay.

The space

*************Please read our further information below*********************
This information is to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for you. Although we love feed back, we can not change some things in this house so it is important to me that you read this info so your expectations are met. Please ask me any questions you may have.

We offer a clean and tidy, creative, mindful, passionate, free flowing, easy going, respectful and friendly space to people that are looking for it. This room can be made up with 1 single bed if your reservation has been made for 1 person or two single beds when the reservation has been made for 2 people. As per the photo's, The room is spacious and has plenty of room for 2 guests. The room is large in size and has beautiful polished floor boards, a big window, cupboard space, work desk and chair and an area guide to get you started.

The kitchen, bathroom, toilet, laundry and lounge room are all very spacious and shared by everyone in the house. The back yard is very big and we have a clothes line to hang your washing. We have chairs and a bon fire in the back yard and places to hang out in the sun. There are area's your welcome to do some art or painting if you feel creative.

Our house is older and has its flaws, so we try to keep it tidy and neat. The toilet and laundry are separate from the bathroom. The kitchen is quite old but everything is in working order. Our house does not have central heating or air-con. This means the kitchen, bathroom, toilet and out doors area is cold during winter. There is a good heater in the bed room that warms the room up in 15 minutes. The communal lounge room area has a great heater and stays very toasty and warm in winter. Your welcome to use this area and the work spaces in this area.

We try to ensure like minded people will be staying with us. We live here and have made our selves comfortable and have made the space comfortable for others to enjoy. We want others to share it with us and share their passions with us as we will with you. This house is a great starting point for artists, musicians and open minded persons to get settled and explore what this city has to offer.

Guest access

We offer our entire house and space to our guest's so your creativity and energy can easily flow. We only ask that you respect the areas by being clean and tidy.
We have a communal bathroom, a communal kitchen, communal lounge room, big back yard, laundry and one toilet. All of these areas can and will be shared by us and our house mate, Matt.

Everything is basic but can be enjoyed by those wanting to share their passions with others and see Melbourne from an artists, travelers and Musicians perspective.

We do not have a TV as it clogs our creativity and higher perspective. We do have wifi for you to use.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you prefer. We love a warm welcome and we find time for our guest's as much as we can. We are a very social couple and love to have a chat and beer. We are both vegetarian and love yoga and we have the space for it! We love to share this with our guests and friends.

Other things to note

We have the most beautiful and amazing blue heeler dog to protect and guard us. She is very friendly but she will bark before she gets to know you. She is the gate keeper to our castle and we have a lot of respect for her. We hope you can appreciate and accept her as well. We ask guests not to take her for walks with out us or our permission or leave the front door open so she can get out.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Heating
Smoking allowed

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

We love sharing our space with like minded people and hope that in return we can all respect each others privacy and keep the communal area's tidy and clean after we use them. We appreciate everyone and their passions so knowing the following info will help you be happy and comfortable here.
If your a smoker of any sorts - do it out side. We have tables in the back yard and front porch with ash trays. We ask for our guests to be considerate of our life style ( non smokers, vego, creatives) and if there is anything your unsure of please just ask. We are very open and honest so we will tell you if we have any problems and wish for you to do the same. We really appreciate open communication. As our guests we will ask you in advance if your happy for us to have people over, if we are going out and are coming home late at night/early morning or anything that may put you out in any way. We expect you to do the same. Basic common sense, courtesy and respect goes a long way in our house.

Bear is our dog and gate keeper. She is a big part of our family and we hope you can feel the same.

We love all things music and art and yoga and vegetarian and travel!. If you have similar interests, then this is going to work out amazing! If not, we would love to share with you our passions.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
寧 User Profile
September 2017
Is very excellent everything,Mark is a very good and kind host,and your dog is very cute and smart.Enjoy everyday,Very nice to meet Mark.

Saleh User Profile
September 2017
Lovely people

Saleh User Profile
August 2017
Excellent

Antea User Profile
July 2017
Jenni & Mark were great hosts. The house is very close to the city. The house is old but gold. Jenni and Mark will greet you with open arms and it'll be easy for you to make yourself feel at home. Thanks for the awesome and fun conversations!

Jason User Profile
July 2017
Great hosts. Lovely dog. Super friendly, would recommend.

Jarod User Profile
July 2017
I really felt welcomed by Jenni and Mark into their home. Much to recommend.

Astrid User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly and nice people.

Preston, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Jenni And Mark User ProfileJenni And Mark is a superhost.

Hello and Welcome! I am a passionate, enthusiastic, lively young Chef. Living and working in the most amazing city, Melbourne! My partner Mark is a musician, artist and creative genius. My dog Bear is my gate keeper and protector and is to die for cute! We all live in Preston in a good enough house and we make do with the opportunity we have here. We would love to share this with everyone as we believe everything and everyone is connected. We love yoga, music and travel and individually or together we love to go out and have memorable experiences and live our lives. We are both non smoking majority of the time and we are both vegetarian. We love to learn from others and would love to teach and inspire others in return. We look forward to meeting you soon!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings