View from the front lawn onto Commissioner's WatersBedroom 1 - Queen size bed with electric blankets. North facing and opens onto a verandah.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is shared accommodation as the hosts also live in the house which is set on 25 acres on a secluded bend of Commissioners Waters with extensive private gardens and water views. This is a smoke free accommodation venue.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

The space
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $62 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

Respect for the property, its surrounds, its owners and other guests.
Read fully all given information on "Blue Wren Creekside" so you are well informed.
This is a No Smoking venue.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
April 2017
Was very warmly welcomed by Lou and her husband John, as well as their two super-cute pups. It was lovely to wake up and sit in front of the fire looking out on the beautiful garden and sparkling river beyond. I hope to have my next mini-break when Lou's garden cafe is open so I can try all of her home cooked cakes.
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Thanks Elizabeth - we'll look forward to your return visit :)
April 2017

Jenine User Profile
April 2017
Such a wonderful piece of heaven, the setting, the gardens, the lovely rooms, the food and above all the truly wonderful hosts Lou and John... thankyou and not to forget their 2 gorgeous little dogs. Such a lovely, lovely stay!!!!!!
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
This is what I love about AirBnB - we get to meet the BEST people and you are both amongst the best we have met. I do hope that we get to meet up again. Having you in our home was like having very good friends coming to visit - such an enjoyable experience for us - thank you! :)
April 2017

Chantal User Profile
April 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Lou and John have created a beautiful slice of heaven and I'm so glad they have decided to share it with others. They always went above and beyond to make sure I was warm and comfortable during my stay. Amazing hosts! I will be back next trip! :-)
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
We can't wait till you visit again - the sooner the better! You will always be very welcome :)
April 2017

Lisa User Profile
March 2017
The stunning location of this home is breathtaking, but the warm hospitality offered by Lou & John made our trip very special... what lovely people! They made us feel so welcome & right at home. We will definitely make them our first choice whenever we travel to the region again.

Michele User Profile
January 2017
Brian and I had a very relaxing stay at Lou's place. The garden and countryside were just beautiful.
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
Thanks Michele - we hope to see you again some day.
January 2017

Suzanne User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Elise User Profile
November 2016
Such a great place to stay! Very down to earth hosts and such a relaxing atmosphere. Close enough to town but far enough again that everything is quite and peacefull.
Lou User Profile
Response from Lou:
We loved having you stay with us Elise and would welcome you back at any time :)
November 2016

Armidale, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Lou User Profile

I am a very keen gardener and have a cafe in our garden on Sundays called 'Blue Wren Creekside'. I love making good food and coffee and welcoming people to our garden and home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings