Skip to content
Picasso room - 15 mins from centre in green suburb
Picasso room - 15 mins from centre in green suburb
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Amsterdam Sloterdijk train station, tram stop (15 mins to the centre), many shops local restaurants, and parks. You’ll love my place because of the private balcony, green views, big garden closeness to the city centre, and friendly dogs!! My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. My home is especially suitable for non-smoking vegetarians and vegans as I have a house rule of no meat or fish products in the house, and no smoking on the premises!

The space

A big semi-detached house in Amsterdam West is an oasis of rest located in a green area with everything you want to visit nearby!
There is a large private garden where you can sit down for a coffee or glass of wine on sunny days. It is a three floor house, the ground floor is a shared space of 2 kitchens (one for guests and one for landlady), lounge, dining area, toilet and garden. The first floor is for tenants/guests (2 guest rooms besides this listing) and they have their own shared bathroom. The second floor is for the landlady (with her own bathroom).
I have 2 dogs so you should be an animal lover! While I personally clean the guest rooms, and a cleaner comes once a week to clean communal spaces, some pet hair and dust is inevitable! Also, whilst generally very well behaved, dogs are, well, dogs! So there will be occasional barking and noisy playing!
The house is located 15 min by public transport to the city centre. Walking distance 3 min to tram (no.7 & 14) and bus (no. 21) and 5 minutes walk to metro (no.50), 10 min to train station Amsterdam Sloterdijk (e.g. travel time to centre only 6min or to airport only 15min ) - hence perfectly connected.

Guest access

Check in 2pm - 8pm
Check out by 10am
Sorry, it is not possible to leave luggage before and after the official check in and check out times respectively.
WIFI is available for guests.
Bathroom, kitchen, dining room, downstairs toilet, and garden are shared areas (see above). Please note that no meat or fish is allowed in the house, and the entire property (including garden and balconies) is non-smoking.
The room is furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, cupboard, bedside tables with lamps, and a large rug. Bedding, towels, a coffee maker and hairdryer are provided in the room. You may use the washing machine (upon prior arrangement), iron and ironing board.

Interaction with guests

I send information packs to all guests with tourist and travel information, and have Amsterdam guide-books available in the house, so hopefully most of your questions are taken care of. For other questions you can always email or text me if you don't see me in the house.

Other things to note

As mentioned above, the house is a non-smoking, vegetarian household. I myself am vegan and like to keep a smoke, meat and fish free environment so myself and my guests can relax without unpleasant smells.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Iron
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

House rules - General
1. No smoking anywhere in the house including garden and balconies
2. No drugs of any kind allowed in the house (both hard and soft drugs)
3. No meat or fish allowed in the house.
4. The house dogs are not allowed in the guest rooms - please keep your door shut.
5. No parties, no guests at any time, other than those confirmed in the reservation
6. Please be respectful of other guests - be quiet after 9pm
7. Please wash up dishes after yourself in the kitchen.
8. If you wish to use the washing machine, please ask the landlady to arrange a suitable timeslot.

House rules – Booking, check-in and liason with Landlady
1. I ask for an ID copy to be sent to me before arrival as part of my check in procedure (driving license or passport, scan or photo).
2. After your booking is confirmed you need to send me the expected time of your arrival (or window), so I can be sure someone is available to welcome you. If there is a change in the required time for check in, e.g due to a delayed flight, and you will not be checking in during the window specified, you must text me as soon as you can to give me a new expected window. I cannot guarantee there will be someone available to check you in if you don't do this, since my Air BnB is a private home and not a hotel. Thank-you for appreciating this!
3. Please respect the landlady's privacy and need for personal time. Please do not enter the third floor of the house or call up to the landlady when she in on her floor (unless in an emergency of course!). I am happy to be contacted by email or text at any time and will reply as soon as I can!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Conor User Profile
November 2017
Good place for a work-oriented stay in Amsterdam! Friendly hosts and two great dogs.

Farhad User Profile
November 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Anna was really helpful and very flexible about check in/out time. I'll be back to this place in my future trips to Amsterdam.

Rigo User Profile
May 2017
Great place to be. The house is great, the internet works. But a bit far away from the city, and there are not many places to go nearby. Anna was great and her dogs are fun.

Elisabeth User Profile
April 2017
This place was really lovely and perfect for my 6-day tourist trip to Amsterdam with my friend. Anna is a very friendly and nice host, and communication was very easy as she always responded very fast. There are two lovely and well behaving dogs in the house, I really liked them both :) As they stay downstairs, they won't come to the rooms upstairs. Our room was nice, colourful and clean. The house is located close to a tram station, so that you are in the city centre within 15 minutes. There are two more guest rooms in the house, and the bathroom and kitchen is shared, so it might not be overly clean in kitchen and bathroom as it's used by more people. But to me it seemed alright and normal. All in all, I definitely recommend this nice place in Amsterdam.

Shane User Profile
December 2016
I moved to Amsterdam and I used Anna's place as a home whilst I set myself up. It was exactly what I needed. The room was good size and the house was close to Sloterdijk station, which is a good hub for travelling into Amsterdam Centraal, as well as Den Haag, Rotterdam and the airport. Anna was very friendly and a great host, although I think I will miss the dogs more (sorry Anna ) thankyou for the lovely stay!!

Lydia User Profile
December 2016
I can really recommend the rooms in Annas house. I stayed 3 weeks and will definitely come back when I visit Amsterdam again. The rooms are lovely and clean. She even provides coffee, milk, bread and other things to the guests because she doesn't want that they are starving when they arrive :-) . Anna was always available and really cares that guests feel good in her house. Be aware that there are two dogs, don't live here if you are afraid, because you will meet them... You can take the bus or tram to go to the city, or you rent a bike (20 min. to the city center). Thanks Anna for the lovely time in Amsterdam.

Amira User Profile
October 2016
Anna was a wonderful host and made me feel at home. She was easy to communicate with and even made step by step directions to reach her house. I had to arrive a day late due to airline issues and she was very accommodating. ( Her home is in a very convenient location - one stop away from the Amsterdam Central Station and only a few stops from the airport.) Anna also made a great deal of amenities available. I was able to cook,wash my laundry, make tea/coffee etc. And she was available if I had any questions, but also gave me the privacy I needed. Overall I had a wonderful stay and would definitely return if I had the chance. Thank you Anna!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in January 2016
Anna User Profile
I'm an english expat who has been living in Amsterdam on and off since 2002. As I'm a finance freelancer I decided it would be fun to take time off between projects and become an Air BnB host, allowing me to help travellers enjoy getting to know the city I love, whilst also havin…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings