Bedroom - huge street side window with shelvingBedroom - shelves, closet and antique wood chest
Sunny, charming room in a 2 bedroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in a newly refurbished, charming two bedroom apartment with cozy, spacious living space in the up and coming Bedstuy neighborhood. Cool room with huge windows and tons of natural light. Chill roommate & cat, Stella. Access to blissful private deck with hammock and garden.

The space

Room
•Large windows, tons of natural light
•Charming, unique room with interesting features
•Lots of shelving and storage space with closet and chest
•Queen bed – can furnish pillows, sheets, blankets and comforter

Apartment
•Newly refurbished, charming two bedroom apartment with cozy, spacious living space
•One bathroom with a window
•Large kitchen with dishwasher and new appliances
•Private roof deck with outdoor gas grill
•The two bedrooms are on opposite ends of the apartment

Guest access

Your room and all common areas

Interaction with guests

I will be out of town but 100% available to make sure you have a pleasant and easy stay. Happy to share local knowledge on the neighborhood.

Other things to note

You will live with my roommate Francois in town from Paris for an internship. Great guy. Super chill, respectful, easy. He works 9-5pm.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 21 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

•Friendly, drama-free, dependable and respectful human being :)
•Doesn’t bring the party home
•Please treat it like your own home, clean after yourself, etc.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
May 2017
I didn't get to meet Drew but met his flatmate who was really friendly and gave me some good tips about sightseeing in NYC. Drew's place is nice and clean. Lot's of light and close to the subway. Would recommend to anyone else.

Lucio User Profile
April 2017
I, unfortunately could not meet Drew during my stay, but he gave me all the instructions to don't have any problem, he was very cordial. His place is cool; with a good natural light, lot of plants and art. Very inspiring. His roommate Masha is pleasant, and sincere in conversation. The location is perfect, the subway station is right around the corner and the bus stop is right in front. Grocery stores, local restaurants, and nice cafes are just walking. I recommend this place to someone who has a genuine love to explore the city and meet local people.

Fabian User Profile
October 2016
Drew was really helpful and answer to all my questions quickly. The apartment was clean and cozy! The subway station is just 1 minute away so you can reach manhatten quickly. His Roommate Masha was helpful too and her cat Stella is really nice! A perfect airbnb :) We would come again!

Yoko User Profile
October 2016
Drew's place is great. I didn't meet him though, he was always helpful and responsive quickly. The room is so nice and comfortable. His roommate Masha is super nice. She made me feel like I was at old friend's home. Her cat Stella is super nice, too. I'll definitely miss them. Hope stay there again. Thank you for everything Masha, Drew and Stella!

Jeannine User Profile
August 2016
Drew was super great at communicating. His apartment he shares with his house mate is nice and convenient. They are both nice and helpful people to make your stay pleasant!

Orlando User Profile
August 2016
I stayed at Drew's place for 5 days in his lovely place in Brooklyn. Drew was away for that time but Masha, Drew's flatmate was lovely and she gave me advises about things to do around the neighbourhood of Brooklyn and Manhattan. They have a cat too that cruise around the house that gives you good company.

Yveta User Profile
May 2016
Z bydlení u Drewa jsem byla opravdu nadšená. Byt je krásný. Skutečnost odpovídá fotkách. Drew jako hostitel byl báječný a to i přesto, že jsme se nesetkali. Komunikace promptní, což bylo super. I v průběhu pobytu se zajímal, zda je vše v pořádku a nic mi nechybí. Mohu vřele doporučit!!!
Drew User Profile
Response from Drew:
Thank you, Yveta! and for the Becherovka!! Welcome back any time.
May 2016

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Drew User Profile

World traveling, soccer playing, mountain skiing, beauty seeking, social/respectful/easy going dude.

Born and raised in Washington, DC, have lived in Barcelona, Guatemala and Brazil. Now home is Brooklyn, NY where I run a Sport for Development nonprofit I founded in 2006.

My life motto is live once! Hope to meet you.

Languages: English, Español, Português
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings