Bedroom with king size bed and  private bath.Private bath with large tub and double sinks.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The natural beauty surrounding my home creates an incredibly peaceful environment and the state park trails along the river are ideal for walking or running. Though the farm no longer has animals their spirit remains.

The space

I will be in India for an extended period of time beginning January 2015. I currently have one room available for airbnb. Caretakers, Camilla or Isaac. will greet you upon arrival and you may have an opportunity to meet other guests.

Your room is the largest with an en suite bath in a 4 bedroom home located in North Durham that is backed by forest preserve and the Eno River. Located 15 minutes from Duke. Back balcony with beautiful view of the preserve and woods and deep front porch with several chairs, swings and fans for hot days.

House is a mix of mid century modern with a bit of traditional thrown in. Room is 12 x 15 with king size bed, two large double closets, private bathroom with double sinks and large tub-children on a short term basis are okay.

Home is situated on a dead end street in North Durham, restaurants, shops and food markets are just a short drive. Plenty of parking is available.

Bus line is approx 2 miles away. If needed, transportation can be arranged to the stop.

Aside from the extensive trails nearby and adjacent to our property along with 2 state parks within 5 minutes.

The natural beauty surrounding the house makes it most unique and though the home was built in 1966 the entire interior was renovated 4 years ago.

Guest access

Shared kitchen, living room, dining room, den, outdoors and balcony.

Interaction with guests

I try to be aware of when guests would like to have a glass of wine or cup of coffee and chat or when they need space. I'm okay with either.

Other things to note

My home is a reflection of me, I like guests to feel at home, comfortable to move through the shared spaces, garden, yard, etc. It is a treat for me to meet so many folks.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 21
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM.

No smoking indoors but you may smoke outside.

Children extra but allowed if they can sleep with their parents or on the floor on a mat, port a crib or aerobed.

No other guests other than those listed on the booking.

Please contact me within 1-2 hours of your arrival.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

Puducherry, IndiaJoined in March 2013
Sophia User Profile

Please Note: On January 27, 2015 I am heading to India for an indefinite period and Ragamuffin Farm will be overseen by my friend Jim.

My info: I am a mom to four grown men and grandmother to two. Over the years I have designed databases, web sites and owned an ecommerce business with a current focus on SEO and social media marketing. I love working in the yard, growing my own vegetables, cooking, reading, hiking and geocaching.

Originally from the Catskills in New York I spent many years living in Oak Park, IL dreaming of being an urban farmer and that dream came true on the banks of the Eno River right here in Durham, NC. Though my life has recently taken me much further abroad I still enjoy coming home.

If you’re here this spring and summer, relax and enjoy the quiet, lounge on the balcony overlooking the backyard, walk in the river, take a hike on the trails, sit beside the Eno or just enjoy the front porch. I will do my very best to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable, and peaceful. I look very forward to meeting you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings