Attractive home with gorgeous views, Karori
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Attractive modern townhouse, warm and sunny location in Karori, nestled in native bush, queen sized bed, separate bathroom with shower, bath and toilet. Decks with views out across Karori Park and Makara Peak. Close to public transport and Karori shops.

Minimum 1 night.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Clean & Tidy

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachael User Profile
July 2017
Julia and Wanye are amazing hosts, very welcoming and accommodating. The bed was super comfortable, the shower had great water pressure and the breakfast was amazing. A lovely quiet area with lovely views. Highly recommend.

Erin User Profile
July 2017
Julia and Wayne were the most generous and and friendly hosts. They gave us loads of information about the city and things to do and we're extremely welcoming. Their home is beautiful and clean and in a very nice area of town. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable and give us a great experience in Wellington. Highly recommend!

Sandra User Profile
March 2017
Home from Home! A lovely warm welcome, very comfortable fresh room with a great view and lovely separate bathroom. Wayne and Julia are great hosts, who share their lovely home, great views and terraces and did all they could to ensure I enjoyed my stay in Karori, including a guided walk up Makara Peak, and insights into all that Wellington had to offer. Local bus transport into central Wellington was easy, either directly from their road or on the main road as described in the overview. Julia was very kind to pick me up at the bus stop on arrival and also to drop me off when I was leaving. As a single traveller and first time Airbnb user it was a great experience and one that I will share without question. Strangers on arrival but friends when I left. Thank you for a memorable time in Wellington.

Nicky User Profile
February 2017
We had a great stay with Julia and Wayne they gave us good advice on what to see and where to go in Wellington. Our stay was very comfortable and Julia went out of her way to provide a great breakfast. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in their lovely home.

Eric & Lynn User Profile
February 2017
Julia is an exceptional host! She made us tea and homemade cookies upon our arrival. She insisted on driving us into town . The house was clean and comfortable. She made breakfast fit for a king. Her and her husband were such lovely conversationalists.. very engaging and informative. I highly recommend their home and would love to return. Julia might be the sweetest person on this earth.. i am not kidding!

Selar User Profile
February 2017
Great modern townhouse in a beautiful setting, very private and relaxing; wonderful hosts, very helpful and engaging.

Deidre User Profile
February 2016
What a delight! Wayne & Jules are marvelous hosts & we appreciate all the trouble they went to make us feel very welcome. The room & bed were very comfortable with wonderful views. We were given a delicious breakfast in the morning. Also much appreciated was the lift into town! We can't thank you enough for a lovely stay & hope to be able to stay again sometime soon.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in January 2016
Julia User Profile

Wayne and I have lived in Montgomery Ave Karori since 2009. We enjoy living here, our surroundings in the bush, the garden and entertaining people. We are new to Airbnb but see it as away of meeting new people and hearing about their experiences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings