Dexter our dog, with view to garden and fields beyond.Double bedroom.
Barn conversion (double bed)
Barn conversion (double bed)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom available, bathroom shared if other room is occupied, otherwise sole use. Microwave and fridge available to you. Tea, coffee, orange juice, cereals and toasts provided on help yourself basis. Please just tidy up after yourselves

The space

Beautiful barn conversion

Guest access

Bedroom (lockable if required)

Interaction with guests

Totally depends on our work schedules, we shall offer any help needed.

Other things to note

Large German Shepherd in house who will bark upon your arrival. Then hide !


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $80 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 3PM.

Please respect our property.
Do not flush anything other than toilet paper down the toilet due to our property using a pumping station that cannot cope with anything else.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs to bedroom, low beams.
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
October 2017
A warm welcome in a beautiful, rural spot minutes away from Bury St Edmunds. Thank you for sharing your home. We would not hesitate to return.

Lindsey User Profile
July 2017
Stayed for one night for a friend's wedding reception; Sue and her husband were brilliant hosts and provided everything necessary and more for a comfortable stay. A real home from home. (and Dexter their German shepherd is super cute too!)

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place and really helpful of check in. Definitely recommend!

Madeleine User Profile
July 2017
Susan & Mick have a lovely home with beautiful views. They were great hosts, we all felt relaxed & welcome & they took the time for a chat about the area before we left.

Anna-Louise User Profile
June 2017
After a long day, including a family funeral, we had the pleasure of resting at Susan's home. She was incredibly hospitable, kept in contact, was welcoming & friendly, not to mention her home which was delightful. It's in a lovely peaceful location & we slept so well. The room itself was very clean with a comfy bed, black out blind, as well as books & DVDs to help us relax. The bathroom had everything you could need, from shampoo to mouthwash. And the finishing touch was breakfast; a selection of cereals, breads, an impressive selection of preserves, juice and fresh fruit. We simply couldn't have wanted for more. Thank you SO much Susan!

Owen User Profile
June 2017
It is a beautiful home and Susan is a great host. We stayed here as we were attending a wedding in Blackthorpe and it is just over the road. We definitely recommend staying here.

Jonathan User Profile
June 2017
"We had a lovely stay here. It was clean, friendly and very comfortable. The dog is big but very friendly. Breakfast was fab. Beds were very comfy and rooms really nice. A very quiet, peaceful and scenic environment." 

Rougham, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Susan User ProfileSusan is a superhost.

I have a passion for travelling, thankfully working in Education i am able to have plenty of holidays to explore different cultures, sights and smells all over the world. My husband is a self employed builder, he prefers the quiet life, football and golf.
Now that my children have left home i am able to share our home with you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings