Skip to content
This is the living area, which is part of the bedroom. Small kitchen includes microwave, small fridge, toaster and coffeemaker.
Efficiency apartment/room
Efficiency apartment/room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a unique space that is close to choices, but feels like it is secluded and private. The space has a separate entrance and access to a deck and sunroom. There is a lovely yard area.
There is a kitchenette with small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
There is cable TV, DVD player, wireless internet, heat and air for the room.
The owner lives in the adjoining house but this space is truly private. The 2 small dogs that live with the owner have access to the fenced back yard, so there may be occasional greetings!
Very close to Wend-over Ave/68 area that has several restaurants such as Olive Garden and the Palladium Cinema.
You do have to travel down a dirt road to get there. There IS outside motion lights for access to the back entrance.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check out by 2PM

No smoking, please. Should park on the road or in specified area, not in the driveway.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charles User Profile
October 2017
Great venue if you are visiting the area. Clean, comfortable, and overall just great

Paul User Profile
October 2017
If you want your own space with private entrance, kitchen, and bath, this is the place for you. The photos reflect the room and amenities. The home is in the suburbs away from traffic. Entrance is through a back gate and door. You will be walking on the grass or stepping stones to get to it. Parking is adequate. There is a 32" TV and channels are limited to over the air (mostly educational variety). Internet was very good. Bathroom was large and shower was nice and hot. Nancy was gracious and very responsive. The items left in the fridge were tasty and filling.

Holli User Profile
September 2017
Good place to stay in Greensboro due to the fact that most of the hotels have bed bugs or are in not great sections of town. The only warning I'll give is don't stay here if you're afraid of dogs. There are two large ones that are not friendly next door that will come and leave you presents by your car which is fantastic in the dark walking to your car in the morning.

Mary User Profile
June 2017
Exactly as advertised. Cute and private space. Nancy and her dogs were very welcoming!

Florencia User Profile
April 2017
Nancy's place was everything I was looking for: homey, well appointed and it had all that I needed for my stay during Furniture Market. A convenient 10 min drive to High Point Market and I never had to wait for more than 5/10 minutes for an Uber. Nancy was always available and super easy to communicate. Her doggies welcoming me at the end of my long days were a delight. I definitely recommend her place and I would come back with no doubt.

Dawn User Profile
January 2017
Great little quiet place to stay, close to restaurants and shops. Was a wonderful stay. Only negative is there is no outdoor lighting to get around to the back of the house after dark (flashlight).

Cinda User Profile
October 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Violet apartment. The room was perfect for the two of us and very convenient to market. It was quite, clean and comfortable. Nancy was the perfect host. We will be back again for sure.

High Point, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Nancy User Profile

Hi, I am a first grade teacher in High Point. I love to make things and do crafts and I love to travel and meet new people. I have 1 poodle that is generous enough to let me live with him!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings