living room/open plan kitchen areaCosy yet spacious living room. sky tv and stereo
Big Double Bedroom w Balcony and private Bathroom
Big Double Bedroom w Balcony and private Bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

A large double bedroom with walking closet and balcony. The room also has its own private bathroom. Common space include living / dining room and open plan kitchen. Fully equipped with wifi, 5 mins from south kensington and gloucester road tube and 10 mins from Hyde Park and Harrods.

The apartment is a great 2 bedroom 1st floor flat. The 2nd bedroom is furnished as a bedroom and also has a desk in case you need to work. Existing roommate is young professional male that travels often.

The space

A fabulous large and bright two bedroom apartment in the heart of South Kensington. Situated on the 1st floor with very high ceilings and flooded with natural light this property has an amazing aura.

Comprising of a large living room with a fully fitted open plan kitchen this apartment lends itself perfectly for relaxing or hosting friends over.

A further bedroom/ study fitness room. Inflatable bed available for this room. This room leads out onto a balcony overlooking south kensington.

Step down a few steps to the master bedroom with massive bay windows and an en-suite (email hidden)so comprising of a guest bathroom and w.c. The property is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. Television, Cable TV, Apple TV, WIFI and a great stereo.

Just behind the cafes and restaurants of South Kensington, and surrounded by garden squares, you’re close to the museums, to Kensington Gardens, to Knightsbridge and Chelsea.This apartment ticks all the boxes.

Guest access

Hyde Park, Shopping and Restaurants of South Kensington. Museums. Easy access to transport.

Interaction with guests

little as i am traveling much of the time.


Amenities
Internet
Gym
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $78 NZD
Security Deposit $1165 NZD
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Enjoy, have fun, but respect that's all. Enjoy the sound system, but by 11pm have respectful noise level or the neighbours will complain! If you need a housekeeper to come during your stay let me know and I will arrange it for you. She is trustworthy as she works for my family.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angelina User Profile
May 2017
Roya's apartment was spacious, sunny, well decorated, clean and super central. The room looks out onto a small garden which separates it from a road and gives you a certain amount of privacy (and lush greenery to look out onto). The balcony is lovely. The mattress was comfortable and there is a large walk in closet with plenty of room to stick your suitcases and hang clothing. Our housemate was super helpful and nice. He made sure we were well settled in. Roya responded quickly and was easy to communicate with. All around it was a great place to stay in London!

Olivia User Profile
July 2016
The host was very helpful, we rented the place in very short notice because our former Airbnb host cancelled on the last minute. When dishwasher was broken the host was very responsive and the problem was sorted the next day. The bedrooms are too noisy the flat could use double glazing.

Ahmad User Profile
December 2015
The pics don't do the place justice - it's a lovely spacious apartment with plenty of light, perfect location. Roya was very accommodating and helpful. This Kensington apartment is now officially on my favorites list...

Stefano User Profile
Stefano
October 2015
I just wanted to thank you for giving us your apartment in 5 Brechin Place. Guests have enjoyed the time spent in London, they do not exclude the possibility of returning in a month or December!

Elisa User Profile
October 2015
The apartment was perfectly located in the hearth of southken, easy to reach by the tube. All the informations and instructions to check in and checkout were very clear. Apartment was quite clean and all the furnitures and the beds in good conditions. Thanks Roya

Anna User Profile
October 2015
Not good at all.... Firstly no communication to emails about access for almost a week before arrival and none the day before or on the day until we waited for 2 hours on the street. Apartment not clean on arrival and some silly story about not returned keys, cleaner came at 9pm and did half a clean and left no clean towels, soap or toilet paper. She let herself in with her keys though whilst we were waiting. The apartment is very tired and main bathroom has a sewerage smell most of the time and if you like showering when the cubicle fills up around your feet then use the 2nd bathroom. Cleaners came again following day and still no towels, toilet paper or soap, the basics! If you don't mind minimal communication and below average standards then give this a wide berth. Very disappointing and stressful stay whilst in London for work!!
Roya User Profile
Response from Roya:
I'm sorry that you did not have a good and comfortable stay but your review is not truthful. I did everything in my power to make this guest happy but she didn't seem to want to stop complaining. A compensation was even given. I guess you can't please everyone. Also it should be noted that this guest did not wait 2 hours not the street.
October 2015

Ray User Profile
September 2015
Great apartment; great location; could not have asked for more. Recommended.
Roya User Profile
Response from Roya:
Thanks Ray. I will get the freezer seen to and apologize about the stereo I wasn't aware it had been unplugged. Happy you enjoyed your stay.
September 2015

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Roya User Profile

I'm a fun loving happy go lucky person. I live between New york and London. I founded a charity called Worldwide Helpers a few years ago. It connects people that want to volunteer with projects worldwide in need of manpower.

I love travelling and am a total sun creature!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings