Comfortable & Convenient in Cville

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great Location! One bedroom in a Single Family Home 1 mile from the Downtown Mall, UVA hospital, & about a half mile further to the UVA main campus. The room includes: queen sized bed, roomy closet, cable TV, wifi, and small fridge. Access to full bath (shared with another airbnb room when occupied), off street parking & kitchen. Mountain views!

The space

You will find that this room is large, cheerful, has ample closet space, a small refrigerator, and the bed is really comfortable.

Guest access

You will have access to a full bath across the hall that is only shared if another room in the same home has airbnb guests. Otherwise you will have a private bath. You will also have access to the kitchen amenities as well as off street parking.

Interaction with guests

I like to meet my guests when they arrive if at all possible. I will be available to my guests as they need me. I will be home when guests stay here.

Other things to note

A detailed guest information document is in the room in an attempt to answer any questions the guest may have. Local restaurants and attractions guides are also in the room.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $28 NZD
Weekly Discount: 32%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

I expect my guests to be respectful of the other guests staying in my home as well as to my property. Smoking is allowed outside but not in the home at any time. I do not allow pets because it would be too stressful for my pets to have 4-legged visitors.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

67 Reviews

Check In
Lauren User Profile
August 2017
I can't say enough positive things about Michele and her home! I stayed here for seven weeks while doing an internship at the UVA hospital and her home was perfect for me. The room was large and comfortable, Michele is very kind and attentive, and the location was convenient for going to downtown Charlottesville and the UVA campus. I would highly recommend Michele's place!

Nicole User Profile
June 2017
The house is beautiful. The room is beautiful. The neighborhood is quiet. The hosts are helpful. I had a lovely stay.

Kasparov User Profile
May 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The location was great and Michele provided some specific recommendations for us too.

Margaret User Profile
May 2017
We just needed a place to stay as we passed thru Charlottesville and Michele's place was perfect. Nice ambiance with the antiques & decor. I slept well.

Jerry User Profile
May 2017
Michelle was a wonderful host, the house was clean and comfortable. Thanks for the free music lesson.

先生 User Profile
May 2017
Michele's place is exactly the same as shown in internet. It's clean, comfortable, and with great view. Michele is really nice. She gives me some advice about renting apartment here which is very helpful for me.

Taylor User Profile
April 2017
Michele was a great host and the room was fantastic. Everything was very clean and my boyfriend and I appreciated the comfort provided. It's a little out of downtown but the cost is worth the slight commute.

This host has 69 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Michele User ProfileMichele is a superhost.

I grew up in Pennsylvania but now live in Charlottesville, VA. My husband and I are social people who love to travel and are looking forward to a great experience with airbnb not only as hosts but also as guests. We have 2 feline children and I teach piano. I like to spend time with family and friends, travel, play cards, garden, take photos, eat at new restaurants, go wine tasting, enjoy the events and the culture of Charlottesville, volunteer within my community, and do home improvements.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings