Rear of HouseRear Garden
Beautiful home in countryside but close to Bath

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is set within the beautiful Wiltshire countryside but close to the Georgian city of Bath and world heritage sites of Stonehenge and Avebury plus the Longleat Stately Home with its Safari Park as seen on TV with lions, giraffes, elephants, gorillas etc . The house is Edwardian built in 1905, modernised but retaining character. The guest room is large with own bathroom with bath and shower and toilet. Within 10 minutes' drive is stunning Bradford-on-Avon with first class restaurants.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
September 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Roy was always there for us, he was so friendly and kind and even gave us a lift to the station! The room is lovely, very cosy and clean and beautifully decorated!

Rona User Profile
September 2017
Many thanks to Roy and Tess for being so helpful and welcoming. We arrived late and they were very accommodating - they couldn't have done more for us. The room was comfortable and exactly suited our needs with a 4 year old. We all enjoyed visiting the sheep after a generous and tasty breakfast. We love Mr Pudding :) Thank you both.

Florencia User Profile
August 2017
Roy and Tess were amazing hosts, the place is really beautiful, the pictures are not enough to describe their house. The bedroom is comfortable and cozy, the house is really big and the breakfast was wonderful and tasty. Roy and Tess are always available to help with any need. Definitely, we will return soon. PS: Roy, we have to make a barbeque. -Franco

Annemieke User Profile
August 2017
Roy and Tess gave us a very warm welcome, they are very good hosts. We had a comfortable bedroom with our own bathroom. In the morning a nice continental breakfast.

Ruth User Profile
August 2017
Great location.beautiful house over looking wonderful views!!! Lovley family room with double bed and single bed with onsuite bath and shower. Over all a great breakfast and would deffentley stay here again....

Julia User Profile
August 2017
Roy and Tess are wonderful people with a lovely house in a quiet and peaceful place. We felt really welcomed and the room was very comfortable and well decorated. Our son was excited to meet pets and sheep that Tess showed us. And the breakfast was just what we needed. Really great location and great people!

京 User Profile
July 2017
Roy and Tess's house is very lovely. We have the feeling of home. Our room on the second floor, a double bed and a single bed, we live very comfortable. Roy and Tess are friendly and chat with us, and Roy takes us to see the sheep on their open lawns and drive us to the mountains to see the beautiful scenery. We are very fond of Roy and Tess, and the environment near their house. Roy and Tess 的房子很lovely。我们有家的感觉。我们的房间在二楼,一张双人床和一张单人床,我们住着很舒服。Roy and Tess 很友善,和我们聊天,Roy带我们看他们家开阔的草坪上养的羊,还开车带我们去山上看美丽的风景。我们一家非常喜欢Roy and Tess,还有他们房子附近的环境。

Bath, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Roy And Tess User Profile

My partner and I are in our early 60's but love travelling and think we are still in our 20's !
We are both professional people Roy is a biochemist and Tess is a counsellor. We love animals and have sheep, dog and cat. Cooking, seeing the world and our grandchildren are our passions.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings