Lovely garden view &  Victorian cast iron fireplace,
Beautiful refurbished double room
Beautiful refurbished double room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fabulous double room in Victorian period family home. Zone 2, 5 minutes walk to Herne Hill BR; 9 minutes to Victoria, 15 minutes to Blackfriars & the City; short bus ride to the cutting edge destinations of Brixton & Peckham with their great Art/Food /Music & cultural events!

The space

Our rooms are all newly refurbished with fabulous oak floors & new beds & mattresses. There is a large fully appointed bathroom with power shower & full sized tub. Rooms are spacious & bright. Our location is ideal for City & West End workers / students who might be looking for accommodation on a Monday to Friday basis. It is also an ideal base for parents & prospective students to visit universities & colleges in the London area. Please note that we have a minimum 2 night stay policy.

Guest access

Guests will have access to a spacious traditional style bathroom which is not shared with the host. We also have a large sunny garden with terrace and tables where guests can spend time in Summer.

Interaction with guests

We will be available for advice on the local area & can help with recommending outings & events currently of interest in London.

Other things to note

Please note that I have a minimum 2 night booking policy.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds:
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 18
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 105 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is not a Party Space but a family home. It is a strictly non smoking environment & no pets. We expect guests to be respectful, quiet & considerate of each other and family members & hosts. We would expect guests to leave their outdoor shoes by the front door & wear slippers at home. Strictly no stiletto heels anywhere!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Gay User Profile
July 2017
The location is excellent. My room on the third floor was quiet and the adjoining shared bathroom was fine however the whole house needed to be a lot cleaner.

Luke User Profile
April 2017
As an experienced Herne Hill resident, I can highly recommend staying at Glyn's. The road is ideal as it is just off Half Moon Lane that runs through the village. It is also a gorgeous and well kept street with pretty trees and lovely residents. The house is terrific, a great size which is ideal for airbnb - in my opinion. The family are 5 stars and because they are experienced hosts, everything is simple and easy. I also recommend Herne Hill because it is a junction in London with access to the city's far corners. Trains, and buses aplenty. Brockwell park is also my favourite park in London. The rooms that are available are also a good energy. Go for it!

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2016
Glyn User Profile
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings