Central Park/76, 1br for 2/4,Family
Central Park/76, 1br for 2/4,Family
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Families/dog welcome! WHOLE APT: Gorgeous, quiet 1 bedroom with high ceilings in UWS historic district. Queen bed and pull-out couch. On tree-lined, brown-stone street. Steps from Central Park, Natural History Museum, Lincoln Center, Strawberry Flds.

The space

Beautiful one bedroom apartment on tree-lined 76th St. between Central Park West and Columbus Avenue--a New York Historic District full of incredible architecture and brownstones. Excellent neighborhood--safe, super family-friendly, and also near plenty of nightlife within walking distance.

Basics:

-Sleeps 2 or 4
-Separate bedroom with very comfortable queen-sized bed
-Pull-out couch bed (queen size) in living room for an extra couple or children (w/ egg crate foam for extra comfort!)
-Full kitchen, access to all kitchen equipment/utensils etc (French press, Ninja blender for juicing etc)
-Air Conditioning
-WiFi
-Sheets/Towels Included
-Full bathroom with tub/shower--great water pressure, reliable hot/cold functions
-Hosts' bikes and helmets included for borrow at no charge
-High ceilings
-Hard wood floors
-Pre-War charm
-First floor (Not ground-floor)
-Back apartment (very quiet)
-Near five major subway lines and buses

More on location:

-2 minute walk to Central Park (Near Strawberry Fields(URL HIDDEN) Delecorte Theatre, Promenade, Great Lawn etc )
-5 minute walk to local & express subway lines: C, B, 1, 2, 3
-5 minute walk to Natural History Museum
-3 minute walk to National Historical Society
-10 minute walk to Riverside Park
-15-20 minute walk to Lincoln Center
-15-20 minute walk to Columbus Circle
-5 minute express subway ride away from Times Square and theatre district
-Across the park from The Metropolitan Museum of Art
-Hundreds of restaurants within walking distance in all directions-all cuisines
-Bars, Shopping, Coffee Shops all within walking distance in all directions
-Some of NYC's best grocery stores all within walking distance: Trader Joe's, Fairway, Citerella, Wholefoods, and Pioneer.

***We are happy to help you plan your visits with advice on the best attractions, tips/tricks etc!

P.S. Please include information about yourself and your stay when contacting us!


Amenities

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a quiet building with a great community of neighbors, who have lived here for years. Please be respectful of all neighbors. Absolutely no smoking or drug use of any kind, and please keep noise down after 11 pm on weeknights, 1 am on weekends. (Dogs okay. No cats.)


Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melissa & Ryan User Profile
August 2016
My husband and I had a great month long stay at Christen and Jason's place. The location was perfect. We enjoyed being just a block away from Central Park and that the neighborhood was in a quieter family friendly area. Whenever we wanted to hit another part of the city we just had to walk 10 minutes to the nearest subway. The place was also very clean. We unfortunately did not get the chance to meet this lovely couple in person but whenever we had any questions Christen was quick to respond and very friendly.

Athyna User Profile
June 2016
This Week at christen and Jason home was great. The apartment is exactly like the description and its a very good localisation. Thank a lot for your Help, welcoming and kindness
Christen & Jason User Profile
Response from Christen & Jason:
You are welcome here any time!!! so glad you had a nice stay!!!
June 2016

Mikhail User Profile
January 2016
Perfect hosts, great location, it was a very memorable stay. Thank you kindly, Christen and Jason!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Christen & Jason User Profile
We love to travel; we met in Ecuador while teaching theatre classes in the high Andes in 2009, and we've been to several countries together since then; we usually travel for about 10 weeks out of the year. When we're not on-the-go, we're loving life in NYC, where we live with our…
Languages: Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings