Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is my house in Hoon Hay :) It is a lovely sunny house in the summer and in the winter has a heat pump that keeps the lounge warm and oil heaters in the bedrooms.

The smaller bedroom was set up as a nursery for my son, hence the green walls ;) It now is set up with a double bed, bedside table and lamp and set of drawers. There is no cot or anything in there but if you are travelling with a baby I do have a cot or bassinet that can be set up in there for you.

The space

There are two bedrooms for up to four guests available. The house has a newly installed HRV system and heat pump so is warm and dry.

The house has a modern and recently fitted kitchen, which you are welcome to use; and a sunny lounge. The huge garden is filled with fruit trees (Lemon, feijoa, cherry, almond, olive, apple, grapes) and beautiful in the summer. The bedroom has a queen size bed, with electric blanket, and a heater in the room. There are drawers for your clothes, and a wardrobe in the hall (right next to the room).

Guest access

Well equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms, open plan lounge-dining area, large garden.

Interaction with guests

If you book the whole house it will be a time when the house is empty, so you have it completely to yourself. Over winter I will not be in the country so there will be keys left out for you. The contact details of someone in ChCh will be provided for you to get in touch if you have any problems.

Other things to note

Please do not wear shoes inside, as the wooden floors are very delicate! No pets sorry. Smoking is fine outside as long as no rubbish is left. If you use the kitchen please wash up and put away everything after yourself :)


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lena User Profile
July 2016
Amy & Mike provided us a great base for our first days in Christchurch. We really enjoyed our stay there & felt very comfortable in their house. It was also nice that they invited us to have dinner with them & spent some time in the evening together. All in all we can just sum up that we couldn't have picked a better place with nicer hosts :)

Jan User Profile
July 2016
Amy was the perfect host. Prior to and during our stay she was communicative and responsive to any contact made. The house was lovely and inviting. The breakfast foods left and milk in the fridge was a lovely touch. Amy made us feel welcome and like nothing was too much trouble for her. The house was lovely and just as described. Her invitation to us to use bits and pieces around the house as required (such as bathroom toiletries and toilet paper, cooking ingredients etc) was also a lovely touch. I would wholeheartedly recommend Amy and her sunny house. The house is indeed sunny, inviting and warm. We loved our stay. Would stay again, without hesitation. Thank you Amy.

Jared User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 37 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Doug User Profile
March 2016
A very spacious house with two comfortable bedrooms. Amy's communication was good and she was there to welcome us, despite the fact that we arrived over an hour late due to a late train.

This host has 67 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Christchurch, New ZealandJoined in April 2013
Amy User ProfileAmy is a superhost.

I'm from Christchurch in NZ and work in Biochemistry

Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings