Glass doors provide garden backdrop to kitchen
Green Haven in the City
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Less than 15 minutes by tube and a short walk from the centre of town, our garden flat is a peaceful retreat from the London bustle. The kitchen-diner provides a relaxed living space and great cooking facilities. The garden backs on to a parkland walk so we're surrounded by trees and birdsong. The large living room provides another comfortable space that can also be used as a second bedroom. We're spoilt for choice for local bars, cafes and restaurants on Stroud Green Road and in Crouch End.

The space

The ground floor apartment is made up of three rooms - bedroom, living room and kitchen diner - plus a shower room and separate toilet. The kitchen has sliding glass doors making the most of the lovely backdrop of the leafy garden. Morning sun shine on the patio makes it a great place to have breakfast. The bedroom also has double glass doors opening on to a small patio area. The living room has a comfortable double sofa bed and so can be used as a second bedroom. If you really want to pack them in, the kitchen also has a double sofa-bed and single z-bed. All recently re-decorated the flat is in excellent condition and well-equipped.

Guest access

The whole apartment and garden is available to you

Interaction with guests

We will organise an in-person handover of keys and orientation, and provide our own guide to what the area has to offer. You will have a number to contact us should you need any help or have any questions during your stay


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 272
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

This is a family area so it's not suitable for late night loud music and parties.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Habib User Profile
November 2016
Brilliant and spacious pad, lovely furnished and Alison was very helpful. Thank you for the snacks, classy touch.

Katie User Profile
October 2016
Could not fault the house, communication, accuracy and cleanliness. Was over and above what we expected. Very high standards. Beautiful home. Wonderful welcome. Fantastic value. Very comfortable. Brilliant kind and warm hosts. Very very happy and would jump to stay there again if we need to visit the area.

Paolo User Profile
August 2016
Alison's place is beautiful, clean, quiet, I couldn't find a single negative point in the whole stay. We were 4, slept in a double bed and a sleeping couch and everything is as described in the account. The area is very quiet and green and the garden is overlooking a forest so lots of tranquillity that you appreciate after visiting busy central London. It is less than 15 minutes walk from Finsbury Park station (zone 2), in a street with restaurants, pubs, cafès and supermarkets so all is very convenient. The place was spotless and communication with Alison was smooth and clear. I certainly recommend this place to those wanting to visit London but still interested in staying in a nice green neighborhood.

Daniela User Profile
August 2016
Alison fue genial y el alojamiento fue todo lo que mi familia buscaba. Un espacio bonito, tranquilo y accesible en Londres. Lo recomendamos totalmente.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Alison User Profile

We are a professional couple from London. On holiday we enjoy cycling in the day so we can have lots of good food and fine wine in the evenings. We've had great experiences as AirBNB guests in Italy, Spain, Holland, France and in the UK. Now we're looking forward to taking our turn by listing our home and hope to be great Hosts just like the ones who have welcomed us so far.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings