Skip to content
View approaching Secret Island ResortUnderwater shot of really good snorkeling area not far from Secret Island Resort called Gili Layar: Snorkel Mania
Private room in bed and breakfast

Spacious Gili Gede BeachSide Rooms

Titin And Peter

Spacious Gili Gede BeachSide Rooms

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Nice private double room directly by beach with and a more private terrace. (Solar hot water under repair) There are two of these units with adjoining door if guest would like to open adjoining door: thereby renting two rooms is very good for families.

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

House Rules

Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ingrid User Profile
Ingrid
August 2014
No accurate listing, made it sound amazing. Salt water for shower, not hot water, small meal portions, noisy genset kept us awake, noisy mosque across water started 4.30am daily, horrible lumpy mattresses, no sleep, pushy with his snorkelling trip, wouldn't recommend their place …
Titin And Peter User Profile
Response from Titin And Peter:
Well Ingrid, we have not raised our prices or two years. inflation and rupiah way down. A better deal for you than you might realize. It sure would have been good if you had talked to us about your problems. So many do and tere problems are usually resolved. Sorry you did not enjoy your time with us.
August 2014
David User Profile
David
April 2016
This is my favorite place in Lombok. I have stayed four times now. Twice when Peter & Titin were there and twice when Siti has been in charge. Awesome hosts all. If you are looking for luxury you have come to the wrong place. However if you want a view from your room that takes y…
A'Lease User Profile
A'Lease
December 2014
My delightful host & hostess, Peter and Titin, were gracious, accommodating, friendly, social, concerned about my well-being and comfort, and attentive to any/all requests/needs. I could not have asked for a more welcomming hosting couple. Extending the reception to everyone at…
Lintang User Profile
Lintang
October 2014
Pak Adi hospitality made the stay convinient. I stayed in Beach Side Room 4. There was a Gecko on the bathroom and it normally throw feces in the bathroom door. The floor was soaked with sea moisture probably made it incovenient. The food at restaurant was average and big size (…
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
September 2014
tintin and peter organized my travel from lombok airport to secret island. the DELUXE room was big enough - but far away from deluxe! Excrements of animals on the floor (rats??) nobody cared in 3 days. the pillows were moldy - the towel I only would use to clean the floor! no si…
Titin And Peter User Profile
Response from Titin And Peter:
Andrea, We ask people not to (Hidden by Airbnb) because we have had guests (Hidden by Airbnb) for hours, then complain the next day when our internet quota has run out; Then we call up and add some more $. Then it is gone again. Sorry but we can't afford to have unlimited WIFI. And did you know that the other 3 Hotels on Gili Gede don't yet even have WiFi. Indonesian people are generally very friendly and polite. It is part of there culture. So did you consider that maybe the reason that some of the staff from Gili Gede and other places don't want to listen to you is because to often some Western guests expect to get service like they are used to in high class restaurants in Western countries. And frankly SOME are just not patient, polite and/or friendly when they want something. Usually we are there and read the Information sheet to all guests when they check in. Information Not rules so that we can work together to make your stay enjoyable as possible. I arrived the day before you checked out and thereby tried to cover any problems that might have transpired. I was and am available by telephone nearly 24 hours a day. We all need a break. And our English speaking staff will be back at the end of October. We claim to be only a 2 star hotel and yes we have had some problems in August and September during our max busy season: Systems get worn out when used a lot. We are now fixing much as fast as we can, including more new towels, some more new mattresses and sheets. And in the end; We are very Glad you had a good time. Thank you for that.
September 2014
Jen User Profile
Jen
August 2014
Now that I have nearly fully recovered from the food poisoning I picked up at the Secret Island Resort, I can write a review... I hasten to add I've travelled around a number of third world countries over the past 20years and have never fallen ill anywhere else except this one ho…
Titin And Peter User Profile
Response from Titin And Peter:
I wonder how so many like us and enjoy there time and then there are some unhappy ones. If you contact us, I will send you a discount and/or refund. Yes the water pumps break and need to be replaced. Yes some Ladies flush tampak down the toilets - clogging it. And Yes you probably ate at the local warung nearby, they use well water to cook with and there have been some recent complaints from people who ate there. But of course it is possible we messed up. BUT PLEASE know: We use bottled water to cook with and we rinse our dishes with bottled water. And we don't use MSG. Somehow I don't believe all you say and I know you surly didn't mention much to me about your problems. We were so busy and under staffed that is true. But our apologies either way. Please send us your (Hidden by Airbnb) account number or reply via email. Peter and Titin
August 2014
Nina User Profile
Nina
August 2014
It was a nice stay, but the water wasn't running well and most of the time the water was cold. The food was ok but very small portions. We definitely recommend the island because it is good for snorkeling, has nice beaches and you can relax, when the muezzin isn't preaching and …
Titin And Peter User Profile
Response from Titin And Peter:
For those worried about to much speaker noise from the Mosques: We have finally been able to get them to turn the speakers away from us. Hooray!!! Sometimes we just need to be patient and kindly speak to those who don't understand. For those who want Hot water, our solar hot water system has a limited supply of 150 liters a day. Way enough for a couple morning showers, etc. But please conserve; especially in August and September when the water table is low. Thank you for your constructive comments.
August 2014

Hosted by Titin And Peter

Denpasar, IndonesiaJoined in March 2013
Titin And Peter User Profile
85 Reviews
My nik-name is Titin. I like to think of myself as a 'kind and open person' whereby honesty, respect and love may flourish. We especially like to make our guests happy. Happy is as happy does and there are lots of happy good things to do at Secret Island Resort located on Gili Ge…
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings