Cozy Apartment 10 minutes to CBD
Cozy Apartment 10 minutes to CBD
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Location it's all that you need when visiting Brisbane. I live in New Farm, the most prestigious suburb of Brisbane and you can get it all for you. Experience a quiet residential lifestyle far from the busy and noisy CBD but just 10 minutes away.

The space

This is a one bedroom apartment with open plan kitchen and combined lounge-dining areas. The apartment is fully carpeted, the bedroom has a built-in wardrobe and a walk-in closet that I will free for you. Situated in a 3 storey brick building, overlooks over the surrounding area and has an enclosed balcony where you can exercise on an elliptical bicycle or just have a glass of wine at the end of the day. You won't need air conditioning as it solid walls keep the apartment isolated and you can open the windows to the afternoon river breezes. Fan is provided too.

This apartment can comfortably accommodate 3 people. In the bedroom there is a Queen size bed for two persons and in the lounge area there is a bed sofa that can suit one person more. Linen are provided.

There is one bathroom with shower and laundry, including a washing machine , clothes line in the common area or a clothes drier in the balcony . Excludes toilet paper and detergent. The kitchen has a fridge, toaster, kettle , stove and oven. Includes plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, pots, pans, cleaning products, etc. Excludes food. Hot water, stove, oven and appliances work only with electricity. So, please be mindful about electricity usage.

Everything within walking distance! Merthyr Road just 4 minutes walking. Brunswick St on the corner.

Interaction with guests

I won't be in Australia so a friend of mine will handle the keys. After we arrange your arrival she will meet you at the apartment to give you the keys. I will also give you her number. Just remember to always lock both doors when you are inside the apartment or if you are going out. It has a security door and the main door. Every window has security screen.

Other things to note

I'm going overseas so I would prefer someone who can stay minimum 1 week. Rent is $385 per week and $55 per night.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Washer
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Please, do not smoke inside the apartment or at the balcony, you can do it downstairs. Parties are not allowed, just quiet celebrations. Do not disturb our neighbours as they deserve respect. Pets are not allowed in the building. If you break it, you pay it, so please be careful with all the furniture and decoration. Treat this apartment as if it was your home, I've been looking after it with dedication and love, so I hope you can feel warm and comfortable as I do.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Blanca User Profile
February 2017
The apartment was really nice, near the Fortitude Valley with bars and clubs! The bus stop was just a 3 minutes walk away, and the bus to the city took about 10 minutes. We had a great stay and would always come back!

Mick User Profile
February 2017
The location of the flat was great, and was walking distance to public transport, cafes, shops and bars. Lindsay's place was also clean and tidy and included a laundry so we could get our washing done. There were some key items that you would expect at accommodation missing (such as toilet paper and towels not included) and be aware that there is no Wifi or TV provided. We also found it difficult to access the key, and had to make complicated arrangements to return the key at the end of our stay. If we did not have a car this would have been very difficult. We were there for ten days so it was good value, and suited our needs, but was a bit hot in the Brisbane summer if you are not used to the weather (no aircon).

Joined in January 2016
Lindsay User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings