Private bedroom.Kitchen (2)
Comfy room at a quiet neighborhood
Comfy room at a quiet neighborhood
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private bedroom in a quiet neighborhood. Clean, modern and fully equipped.

The space

Clean, modern bedroom on 70 sq .m. apartment on the 2nd floor. Fully equipped with all the necessary appliances. It consists of two bedrooms (one is mine), shared living-room, fully equipped kitchen and shared bathroom.

The guest room has a double bed and a closet with ample space for two guests, a small desk, a chair, and two power outlets, enough for a laptop and phone or tablet chargers and other appliances.

Situated in a quiet and totally safe region for families, sunny, airy, with a big balcony, ideal for a morning coffee or an evening beer.

My place is on the second floor and gets lots of sunshine throughout the day. it has a nice street facing balcony where you can enjoy drinks, coffee or simply relax.

Guest access

Heating, hot-water supply, wi-fi internet, cuisine utensils, towels, bedsheets and blankets are included. Supermarket, kiosks, and some nice eateries are just down the street.

Interaction with guests

At the moment I work away from Thessaloniki and usually visit on the weekends, so you will pretty much have the place for yourselves. I'm always up for a cup of coffee or tee with my guests. I d' love to hear your stories and share mine.

Other things to note

Feel free to contact me with any inquiry. Looking forward to hearing from you. Check in time is flexible, preferably in the evening, except weekends, when you can come earlier unless there is another guest.

In case of listing that go over a month between November and March there is an additional charge of 90 euros per month for heating expenses.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 5PM

If you smoke, I would appreciate it if you could do it in the balcony or in the kitchen under the hood. Smoking is not allowed in the bedroom or the living room.

Quiet hours, as mandated by law, are between 14.00-17.30 in the evening and 23.00-08.00 during the night. Please respect them.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brian User ProfileBrian is a superhost.
September 2016
Nikolas was very helpful from first inquiry and made the stay very easy and pleasant.

Morten User Profile
January 2016
Hi Nicolaos, sorry but we were not able to show up. On our way back from Evros to Norway, we found all hotels in Tessa fulbooked due to the block/strike.We had a very eraly morning flight and ended up by sleeping in the car. When I tried to access Airbnb as a new member in the late evening, there was quite a lot of verifications needed, and because the phone battery died I was not able to complete all forms. So it was a big surprise when I got the SMS froim you in the early morning - just in time for waking up: Thank you. I guess your room is nice and I will be happy to stay there in the future! Best - morten

New User Profile
December 2015
Nikolaos was very nice to me from the beginning. He offered me a lift from the busstop, which was very helpful, and plenty information that I needed about Thessaloniki in general. Plus we had a few interesting conversations, as he has so much knowledge to share. I strongly reccommend that you take the opportunity to meet Nikolaos in person.

Michael User Profile
May 2015
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Julia User Profile
April 2015
Niko made everything to make our stay as comfi as possible, even though we arrived quite late, he came with his car to pick us up at the bus station. The apartment and room are very nice and as described. He made us feel like home as he allowed us to use his kitchen inlcuding his food! Nico is such an easy-going person and we really enjoyed chatting with him and learning about Greek antics. He also gave us many tips on where to go in the city. Thank you also for being so cool about our late checkout. I would highly recommend anyone to stay with him..thanks again
Nikolaos User Profile
Response from Nikolaos:
Thank you guys, It was a pleasure hosting you. Hope to see you again.
April 2015

Zsuzsanna User Profile
January 2015
Nikos was very friendly and helpful, even picked us up from the Pronoia bus station. The apartment was nice and clean, and the fridge was always full with food, which we could use freely for breakfast. The room was a bit small, but we had more than enough space in the wardrobe and we could also use the spacious kitchen and the living room. It was a little bit cold in the apartment, but we could adjust the thermostat to our needs, so it was fine. The hot water runs on a boiler which should be on and off based on one's needs, it worked perfectly without a hassle. The neighborhood was cozy with many supermarkets and bus stops in the vicinity, so we could reach other parts of the city easily. All in all, we would definitely recommend staying with Nikos. :) Great host!

Janice User Profile
December 2014
Nikolaos was a gracious host who made us feel welcome even before we arrived, and even moreso later. He was both accomadating and considerate, as well as enjoyable and informative. We found the accommodations just what we were looking for. It felt almost as if we were staying with a friend rather than at a B&B. The neighborhood is pleasant. There were busses and shops nearby, as well as a small park/playground. It was also within walking distance of the town's center (Kalamaria). As it is in an older apartment building, and we were there in the winter rainy season, our room was a bit damp - but that was as expected.

Kalamaria, GreeceJoined in April 2013
Nikolaos User Profile

Hello world!

I 'm not a frequent traveler. I 've visited Paris (loved the Louvre but can't remember much of the rest of the city), Stuttgard (beers! beers everywhere!), and Venice (for some strange reason most of the streets were full of water). I am a bookish, usually reserved, guy and it takes a lot of planning before a trip. I just have to know the museum times, metro/bus stations and other assorted details.

I work as an archaeologist in excavation sites near Thessaloniki, so most days I leave the house early in the morning and return in the afternoon. I love hanging around with a coffee or a beer. My balcony is the perfect place for that (yes, I will make the coffee or provide the beer).

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings