Recently renovated 3 bed victorian house
Recently renovated 3 bed victorian house
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
3 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Light, airy split level house with 3 bedrooms (one used as a nursery) and two bathrooms. All mod cons with garden and bbq area. Very quiet neighbourhood, 10 minute walk to lordship lane which has lots of restaurants, shops and bars. 10 min bus to Peckham rye station which gets you to Victoria, Blackfriars, London bridge in less than 15 minutes. Access to house via key pad, we're always available if you have any questions. Welcome notes and breakfast will be left for you to help yourselves.

The space

Recently renovated light and airy 3 bed, 2 bathroom flat with garden and free parking in zone 2. One of the bedrooms is a nursery room.

Finished renovating in 2016 so feels completely new with 2 huge and comfortable king size beds with Egyptian cotton sheets.

Flat is split over 3 floors, feels very spacious with great views.

2 very large bedrooms and a nursery,

Open plan kitchen/ diner with bi fold doors opening onto quiet gardens, very peaceful. Double reception room, with dining area, study and 2 bathrooms.

Interior designed and renovated in 2016 the flat feels like a house even though it's on the first, second and loft floors. Lovely private garden.

On a lovely quiet road in East Dulwich just 10 mins walk from lordship lane and 5 mins from bus stop which take 10 mins to get to station then it's 15 mins to London bridge, Blackfriars, Victoria.

Free wi fi
Garden
Free parking
All amenities
Key safe for entry

We usually leave guests to their privacy unless they choose to meet us so will leave details of the key safe for access.

All details for Wii fi etc are left on a welcome print out on entry.

Eggs, milk, bread, cereals etc also left for guests to help themselves.

East Dulwich is a lovely family orientated village only 20 mins from central London in zone 2. The area is so quiet you forget your in London, the flat overlooks gardens and the London skyline. Lots of artisan cafes, local shops and restaurants. Up and coming Peckham is a 10 minute walk.

5 mins to bus stops which have buses every other Minute to Peckham rye, East Dulwich stations which will take you to central London in between 10 to 15 minutes.

45 mins in an uber too Gatwick and city airports.

The house has 3 bedrooms but we use the small one as a nursery If you need the space it can take a double blow up bed.

Guest access

Access to all areas, house and garden

Interaction with guests

We live here so will be away for your stay but always available if you have any questions. Access via key pad and welcome notes plus breakfast will be left for you to help yourselves


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 55
Security Deposit: 639
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Just the basics, no smoking, be respectful of neighbours and leave the property as you would expect to find it please.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Harry User Profile
May 2017
Very comfortable stay. Very spacious and bright. Pleasant outlook. Excellent communication. Good Wifi connection. Easy to recommend. Good local restaurants and parks as well as a couple of museums within walking distance. Parking no problem.

Margaret User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Judith User Profile
September 2016
Everything at Lisa's and Ralph's house was exactly as described. The house is very tastefully decorated with all mod cons. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, in a very peaceful house?

Sophie User Profile
August 2016
Beautiful flat in a lovely location. Lisa replied to all communications quickly and the key safe made check in very easy. We had a great stay!

Claire User Profile
August 2016
Despite me booking this last minute, Lisa made the whole process really easy and was very accommodating. I was booking on behalf of my family who were visiting me in London, who were using air BnB for the first time. Their experience at Lisa's will make them want to try again and again! The house is stunning, and it felt like a real treat for them to spend the weekend in a great location and immaculately renovated house. It's a lovely neighbourhood, and the house is very homely. Thanks for the extra details of fresh towels and breakfast items, it really did help in a home from home stay. Highly recommend Lisa's home to anyone.

Katie User Profile
August 2016
We had a fantastic time at Lisa's gorgeous home. It is so beautifully decorated and much more spacious than the pictures reveal. The area is very family friendly and we enjoyed the many great shops and restaurants nearby. Thank you Lisa!

Christopher User Profile
July 2016
Lisa was not around when we arrived but the instructions for getting in where clear. She had kindly left cereals and break for breakfast out for us which was a really nice touch. The apartment itself is much more like a house, split over 3 levels. The furnishings are all new and everything has a very high quality finish. The area is very family friendly and there are several great kid friendly pubs in the area. Highly recommended!

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2013
Lisa User Profile

Hi,

I work in media in London and live with my partner Ralph who works in property.

We love travelling and regularly head to Ibiza, New York and the South of France where our family live.

We're both outdoorsy people who love skiing, sailing and diving, and are always happy to meet new friendly people.

Hopefully meet you soon.

Lisa

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings