A tranquil, modernist housing estate close to public transport and all the amenities of Hampstead and Belsize Park. King-size bedroom with desk and plenty of clothes storage
Tranquil modernist apartment near to transport
Tranquil modernist apartment near to transport

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Duplex family home on a tranquil modernist housing estate. Mid century and modern decor. Clean and comfortable. Well-equipped and with fast wifi.
Your two bedrooms are next to each other and the bathroom; they are on a separate floor from us and feel self-contained.
One bedroom contains a king-size bed, a small desk and plenty of storage. The second bedroom is set up for a child, but can be used by two kids or one adult (on z-bed).
Secure parking is available for a small additional fee.

The space

Our place is very close to Hampstead Heath, a unique (and wild) park with swimming ponds and famous views of London. There are excellent shops and pubs nearby, Camden market is a short walk away but it's also very easy to get into the centre of town (Soho/Covent Garden) for a night out, or the City if you have business. Our flat is Grade II listed - part of a modernist block which features in architecture books. The leafy terrace is lovely for breakfast or sitting out on a warm evening. It's surprisingly quiet!

Guest access

Guests have access to the dining kitchen, bright lounge and sunny terrace. The apartment feels like a house.

Interaction with guests

Guests will generally have the apartment to themselves, but 1-2 days a week we may be around. Our bedroom is quite self-contained. We're friendly, but won't get in the way unless asked to! :-)
We're always available on phone, email and text to deal with any issues or questions about the local neighbourhood and London more generally.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 floor mattress, 1 toddler bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is one flight of stairs to use the lounge/terrace; there is level access to all other pets of the property.
Potential for noise - Like any other inner London apartment block, there is occasional noise from neighbours and the quiet din of traffic in the background.
Pet(s) live on property - Our young dog might be around (1-2 nights a week) during your stay. He's friendly, quiet and used to children.
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen, lounge and bathroom are shared with us when we're staying at the property (1-2 nights per week).

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Alan User Profile

Hi! I'm a Glaswegian and have lived in London for half my life; for most of that time I've been hanging out with my charming partner Richard and our 3 year old son. I cook when I can and eat out even more - with a weakness for Asian food, Ottolenghi salads and salt & vinegar crisps. Love tending our little urban garden and enjoy wandering around other, much grander ones. Don’t watch tv. Am a tidy freak. Ski as much as I can. Avoid the sun because I'm pale and ginger.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Alan’s place.
Alan
Richard helps host.
Richard

The neighbourhood

Similar listings