Towels included soap shampoo and conditioner! The bathroom is a shared bathroom!
Bright blue bedroom with a desk
Bright blue bedroom with a desk
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This bedroom is large & bright. There's a desk, dresser, & walk-in closet. Bathroom right beside it. In-ground pool on premises. Just a 3-minute drive to Bard College, this is a perfect place for a student doing an internship or studying over the summer.

The space

This bedroom is large & bright with views out to the backyard. There's a desk, dresser, & walk-in closet. There is also a large beautiful bathroom the bathroom. Will be Shared with a Nother room , however there is a Nother full bathroom on the first floor. That you could use .You are welcome to use the big, beautiful in-ground pool!we have on premises. Just a 3-minute drive to Bard College, this is a perfect place for a student doing an internship or studying.

If you are interested, I am also happy to work out a meal plan. I'm a great cook and would be willing to arrange meals for you for an additional cost :)

Guest access

I always tell my guests to make themselves at home during their stay. Guests are more than welcome to use the kitchen. I also have a guest living room where guests are welcome to sit, relax or read. The front porch, back deck, and veranda are also beautiful common spaces where my guests tend to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee!

Other things to note

The home is located near the historic towns of Rhinebeck, Red Hook, Tivoli and Kingston in the beautiful Hudson River Valley. The surrounding area provides a variety of activities and scenery to make for a relaxing stay. Many wonderful restaurants and eateries are close by. Several ski areas are within a short drive - Hunter Mountain, Windham Mountain and Catamount Mountain.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Weekly Discount: 27%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
October 2017
Dila's place is amazing -- beautiful, clean, comfortable. She's an incredibly kind and warm host!

Andrew User Profile
May 2017
I had a great time staying at Dila's home during my visit to attend Bard College's commencement ceremony. Dila was a very gracious host, and I found I was able to come and go at my leisure with no difficulty. All accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the location is a great convenience for those planning to visit Bard or enjoy the surrounding areas. I would definitely stay here again.
Dila User Profile
Response from Dila:
Thank you very much Andrew! You are a very polite young man. And I'm looking forward to seeing you again ! Best regards, Dila
May 2017

Jon User Profile
April 2017
Comfortable, clean and extremely welcoming, this house and host will make you feel at home no matter how far away from it you are. I hope to be back sooner rather than later.

Elaine User Profile
January 2017
Dila's home is the ultimate place to stay when visiting Bard College. Beautiful, comfortable and convenient.

John User Profile
October 2016
Dila is a wonderful host. She is friendly and accommodating and the room was spotlessly clean. We would gladly stay here again.

Judy And Philip User Profile
October 2016
Dila is the perfect hostess. Warm and welcoming but not intrusive. She settles you in and leaves you to enjoy the tranquility of her home. Simply divine experience topped off by a home cooked breakfast. She accommodates your needs every step of the way. Thank you so much Dila. We will return. Best regards Judy and Philip H

Amber User Profile
October 2016
Lovely stay at Dila's home. Secluded home, very quiet. Very clean room, comfortable bed, large bathroom. Have a lovely breakfast with Dila and other house guests in the morning. Wish we had more time to socialize (we were in a bit of a hurry) but it was quite nice!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Dila User Profile
Interaction with guests

I enjoy spending time with my Guest!and telling them a bit about myself and learning a little more about them. I sometimes share a cup of coffee with them in the mornings if that's what they wish. I also gladly make them breakfast in the mornings!

About Dila

I am a warm and kind woman originally from Montengro, though I spent most of my life living in New York. I speak English, Albanian, and a tiny bit of Italian.

I am very caring and friendly person and really enjoying hosting people. My friends would definitely describe me as a people-person. I grew up in a large family and enjoy having a house that's full of life -- with guests, family and friends. I also enjoy cooking and cleaning. I have three beautiful children (who have grown up and no longer live at home,) as well as two wonderful grandchildren.

I look forward to meeting you and welcoming you into my home!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings