Skip to content
Private room in house

The Orchid Room in Family Friendly Victorian

The Orchid Room in Family Friendly Victorian

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Newly renovated private room with queen bed, desk, window, bookshelf, shared bathroom.

Laptop friendly workspace
Pets live on this property
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

5 Reviews

Check In
Camila User Profile
May 2017
The place is just great. Really close to public transportation and also great place to bike. The family is just lovely and helpful with everything

Anna User Profile
January 2017
Green and the entire family were so welcoming and nice! Easy to get to transport and a short walk to Rasa Cafe, which I would highly recommend. this was my first time staying in an airbnb and they were not intimidating and I felt very safe!

Kim User Profile
December 2016
I had a great time staying here and the location from Downtown Berkeley and SF was optimal

Vincent User Profile
July 2016
I could not have asked for a better stay. Remodeled bathroom was perfect. Room was spacious and comfortable. Green and her family were a treat. Her 2 boys made sure I let me play video games with them so that was a PLUS. Plenty of convenient food options around too if you're will…

David User Profile
April 2016
The hosts and the children seemed friendly to me, and on the other hand they left me alone when I needed it. So that much was all fine. Unfortunately there were also some negative things: The room did not match the description, presumably because things were changed since the …
Green User Profile
Response from Green:
I'm sorry you weren't happy David. I do wish you had communicated more. As you noted, when you asked for a desk, we provided a new one within 24 hours. It was a crazy month for us, and the kitchen was a bit messy and I apologize for that. I have since hired more house cleaning help to keep things clean and tidy. You didn't show any interest in using the kitchen and I had no idea you were avoiding it. You were sick when you arrived and so I left you alone. I did try to communicate with you several times though airbnb and you said you weren't receiving the messages. I'm sorry about the tension between the other airbnb guest, but people do need to take responsibility for themselves and communicating about the space they are sharing with others. I could have intervened but I had no idea about the tension.
April 2016

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Green

Berkeley, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Green User Profile
32 Reviews
We are a family of 5. Our 2 boys are 4 and 9. Little Liam loves to play just about everything. His older brother Finn loves basketball, karate, and iPhones. I am a singer-songwriter and I run a Landscape Gardening Company called Green's Gardens here in Berkeley. Root and I writ…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings