Beautiful room in 3 storey converted warehouse
Beautiful room in 3 storey converted warehouse

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This large private bedroom has an adjacent bathroom. Day configuration can be as a productive study or a multimedia room complete with home theatre experience. At night, the wallbed transforms the space into a bedroom.

The space

A huge private bedroom with adjoining bathroom in a massive 3-story apartment on the second-to-fourth floors of a secured apartment building. The room is on the downstairs floor (ie second floor of the building).
The room has plenty of light, space, and privacy. It includes a 65in LCD TV and Sonos sound system.

The downstairs space flows up to a massive open living area, with lounge, dining and kitchen and two large outdoor terraces on either side of the building ensuring maximum light. Finally, ascend to the rooftop loft and sprawling private rooftop with city views, perfect for sunset drinks.

Guest access

Guests will quickly find themselves at home in this security building with the use of high speed internet, home entertainment system (including HD projector), SONOS wireless sounds system, a/c in the open living area, fully-equipped kitchen, laundry, and a large private rooftop for sunset drinks.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is home to 3 guys and a friendly Siberian Husky. Two of the guys are a couple who share the ensuited master bedroom on the ground floor and a single bedroom up on the third floor. Also home to the world's most adorable dog. You would be in the private second bedroom on the ground floor. The bathroom is directly next to the bedroom and is shared with one of the housemates. We're happy to show you around the neighbourhood, or leave you to your own devices.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 56
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

While your room is pet free, you'll have to be dog friendly!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Charlotte User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

博凱 User Profile
July 2017
Great

Kwok User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts - with an adorable dog! The hosts addressed our concerns almost instantaneously. The house and room are warm and comfortable, especially in winter. The location is easily accessible - within a 5-minute walk from the train station.

Mike User Profile
June 2017
Great place, very comfortable room!

Zacki User Profile
June 2017
The house is beautiful and the room spacious with a great bed. Highly recommended!

Troy User Profile
May 2017
Rob and Anthony were great hosts! The location was right next to Central Station and easy walking distance. The room and house were very clean. The building itself was really unique with an industrial feel (the interior is homey though).

Olivia User Profile
April 2017
Great and spacious room in an amazing area of Surry Hills. Robert and Anthony have been excellent hosts and the communication was excellent too from booking to checking out. Not to mention their dog Dimitri who was an excellent host too! A short stroll to Central and excellent cafes and restaurants nearby. Would definitely come back and recommend the place!

This host has 46 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in December 2012
Robert User Profile

Hi, my name's Rob, I work in finance back in Sydney, Australia. I have been traveling around the world for the past few months, originally with my partner Anthony but now by myself as Anthony has returned home back to work. Three months and continents since we left home, Cusco / Machu Picchu & Berlin have been the highlights thus far, but every part of the trip has been amazing!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Robert’s place.
Robert
Anthony helps host.
Anthony
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings