Guest Room and Walk in RobeSunroom
Large Colourful Room with Ensuite
Large Colourful Room with Ensuite
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A colourful large room with King sized bed and ensuite in heritage house. Located close to shops and opposite the no.8 tram stop. Off street parking available. Breakfast will be provided (tea, coffee, delicious fruit breads, cereals and fruit)

The space

A colourful double/queen room with King sized bed, side tables and a fan if its gets hot in this summer heat! Room has its own private ensuite with a bath, as well as walk in robe with a chest of drawers.

Guest access

The bedroom and ensuite bathroom are for your exclusive use.
You are welcome to use the sun room behind your room but in winter you may have to share it with a rack of drying clothes. You are welcome to watch TV or relax with a drink downstairs.
I will provide breakfast basics for you to help yourself at your leisure. You may cook or bring home take-away if you like but I ask that you respect the furniture and clean up any mess and wash your dishes etc

Interaction with guests

I live in the house, so am happy to answer questions about what to do in melbourne etc, or just to have a chat.


Amenities
Breakfast
Kitchen
Hangers
Hair dryer

House Rules
Check out by 3PM

No pets or smoking inside please.


Cancellations

1 Review

Susan User Profile
February 2016
I can't praise Lauren's place and her hosting enough. I booked to stay for one week and was lucky enough to be able to extend my stay a few weeks. I relocated to Melbourne for work without knowing anyone and Lauren answered my endless questions about Melbourne. Lauren's place is a period historic home in an upmarket suburb in Melbourne. She totally undersold the room in terms of its description and the cost. I had a room that was more like an apartment - walk in wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, sunroom and very large bedroom. I had the full run of the large house. The house is very well situated with a tram stop just outside the front gate and a train station 15 minutes walk away. And boutiques, supermarket and eateries within 10 minutes walk. Additionally Lauren gave a very generous weekly discount. If you are fortunate enough to get to stay here - you will understand what I am staying.

Joined in October 2013
Lauren User Profile
I love cheese, wine, baking and all things made with pastry.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings