Comfortable, open-plan downstairs space.Lots of comfortable outside areas for sitting and eating.
North London - own floor in family house
North London - own floor in family house
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

3 storey refurbished house in quiet residential area and yet close to all amenities and easy access to all parts of London. The house is in good condition and provides a light and airy contemporary feel with all modern conveniences e.g. television and broadband. This is a new venture for me and the cost is per person per night i.e. £30 each, which is exceptional value for this part of London.

The space

Spend a night or more in North London! Enjoy our wonderful family home!

In Summer, this home is bright and airy and
with large windows and garden views. In Winter, it is warm and cosy with double glazing.
3 storey house in lovely, safe and quiet residential area. Overlooking green spaces and near park with playground and wonderful cafe, tennis courts and golf club.


Light, modern, open plan kitchen/ living area. Broadband, flat screen tv. Lovely garden with eating area. The garden has plenty of sitting space, eating areas, a large decked area and is full of bird song.

Off street parking available. Short walk to a buzzy high street and transport connections including buses and tube. It is very close to Woodside Park tube station on the northern line, which takes you to the centre of London in 20 minutes. The bus routes likewise lead to central London and are very frequent.

The High Street boasts lots of restaurants, shops, cafes and there is a large supermarket closely.

Could suit anybody looking for somewhere that is a comfortable overnight stay, that is a bright and happy home and has everything you need for a comfortable holiday.

Guests can expect a quiet oasis in London; a light, bright, welcoming home; a garden of tranquility. The house has lovely pictures on the walls and an excellent ambience.
Of particular note are the very comfortable beds. These include a Tempur memory foam bed in the larger of the two rooms and a high quality, soft single bed in the second bedroom. I also have a blow up bed, which could be located in either of these 2 rooms.

If you are looking for a comfortable, easy, clean, well cared for home from home that is in fantastic condition and within easy reach of central London then this is for you.

Guest access

You will have a floor to yourself/yourselves. On this floor, is a bathroom with bath and shower and 2 bedrooms. You may also use the open plan lounge downstairs - which is shared and houses a large flat-screen TV. I am looking for respectful tenants who will take care of our home. It is equally suitable for a person on their own, a couple and for a small group or family.

Interaction with guests

I will be in residence throughout your stay; on a different floor.
I will prepare the house for you so that it will be in great condition when you arrive and am happy to accommodate particular wishes e.g. breakfast or evening meals, by arrangement. I have an art studio in my garden and can be available to discuss things to do or transport arrangements.

Other things to note

This is a non smoking household. I have a wonderful, friendly, small dog, who is only allowed downstairs (there is a stair gate). If you are looking for a short stay place in Finchley area, a 'home from home' ambience, then this is for you. My daughter has just left for University and an entire floor has therefore become available. Please feel free to ask any further questions.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a much loved family home and I would like you to be respectful about how you treat it. Having said that, it is a very easy house and would make a wonderful holiday base. I would prefer non-smokers as we do not smoke. Apart from that, it would be yours to enjoy for the holiday.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in April 2013
Katy User Profile

I am a Fine Artist from London. I like my home to feel 'right' and I take pride in having lovely things around me and placing inspiring art on the walls. It is important to me that everything in my house and garden is arranged to encourage a sense of well being and comfort. I have given careful attention to the placing of objects and furniture. I hope that visitors will also feel inspired by the welcoming ambience and the comfortable harmony of my home.
I am renting out either one room or 2 rooms on own floor with a private bathroom, so I will be around when you are here. However, I love books, cooking, tennis, walking and art and I hope these passions will be evident around you. I will do everything I can to help you have a comfortable and relaxed time here and will make sure you find it ready for your stay. I will prepare everything for you to the best of my ability. Originally, I studied at Oxford University and have also recently completed an MA in Fine Art. I work from a studio in my garden.
I am a very caring person and I am happy to help you plan your time in London and work out transportation or cook you breakfast or dinner, by arrangement.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings