from the balcony. The gumtree is now gone so its a more clear viewyour own private balcony
Studio,balcony,view over Xmas/NYE
Studio,balcony,view over Xmas/NYE
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located on the border of Woolloomooloo and Potts Point(Kings Cross area), the most convenient location! This is a sublet available from 15 Dec to 22 jan, so I'm looking for someone for minimum 2 weeks. Great for one person.

The space

Perfect harbour bridge and opera house view from the large window and balcony! No where is more convenient!

3 minute walk to the Kings Cross train station and every possible restaurant/cafe/bar and supermarket within 5 minutes walk as well as Woolloomooloo wharf. 10 minute walk to the CBD, Hyde Park, Elizabeth Bay, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills, the Botanic Gardens and various buses going to the city and the beaches. Victoria Street is beautiful and tree lined with Embarkation Park at the end of it.

The studio itself is on a one way residential street in a 4 level apartment block (it's on the 2nd level). Cosy, small and an old building but has everything you need and with the large window and balcony it feels bigger.

I have a two seater couch, 32 inch flat screen tv, dvd player, radio/ipod charger/player, all the kitchen goods, pots, pans and utensils etc. Separate kitchen, full oven, stove, and bar fridge (no microwave). Coin operated washer and dryer in the carpark under the building. Free wifi included.

Would be best for one person but could accommodate two. If you are two friends and not a couple, I also have an air mattress you can use.

Other things to note

Check in is after 6pm if it's a weekday or after 12 if it's a weekend.

If you are looking for a shiny modern building in a quiet area, this is not it. While it's quiet most of the time, it's best for deep sleepers as there are sometimes loud drunk people walking by during the night or a loud motorcycle and any noise on the narrow one way street echos. But it is very convenient and it's a great neighbourhood and safe if you are ok with some life on the street!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Just leave the place as you found it! No smokers please


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in April 2013
Laura User Profile

I'm from the US and have lived in Sydney over 8 years. I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world and I'm happy to give you tips on your stay in Sydney as well as travel around Australia.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings