The Hobbit House
11 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
4.5 baths
11 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
4.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
11 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The hobbit house is Boracay's secret stone away to famous white beach of BORACAY.

It has 4 private rooms kitchen hall area & friendly people to welcome you.


Extra people $19 NZD / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee $14 NZD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 2 floor mattresses
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking in the room.

Please Turn off air condition when not in use.

Conserve water. Make sure to turn it off after use.

Laundry in the room is not allowed. If you need fresh clothes please approach me so I can show the laundry shop.

Be considerate with other guest especially during wee times.

Always lock the gate.

enjoy your stay and Feel at home.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Check In
Mireille User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 126 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kevin User Profile
August 2017
Do not stay here. The photos and write up are misleading. The place is filthy and has bats, roaches, spiders and mice living there as well as stray cats that come to visit. We were told that previous visitors had walked out when they saw the condition of the property and we should have too.
Chie User Profile
Response from Chie:
Hi kevin, Thank you for your honest review. We sincerely apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay in our house. However, I disagree that the photos and write ups are misleading. I understand people have different standards when it comes to accommodation and you may be expecting a hotel standard but we merely provide basic needs as we are a guest house. On the other hand, I believe that the price we put on our listing is fair enough. You had a discounted price at about 5,000 php for the entire home, it has large space and has privacy for your whole family and very close to the beach, not to mention a big kitchen, big living room and 4 rooms in total. Normally price range from my location is 3,000php for ONE room. If you are to compare my price with other accommodations nearby you will understand that its a decent deal. Regarding the spiders, mice, roach, and bats as you see on the photos the set up of kitchen and living room is outdoor. If you leave your food open and won't close the kitchen door, here in the tropical country, it's easy for them to come. As per the rooms, we make sure that before you check in it is sanitized and cleaned by our caretaker who comes every day to maintain the house and provide anything you need. I've had other guests stayed in the house and they loved it. People have different comments on different things but I did my best to help you even with local tips and arrangements of the diving trips. Most hotel wouldn't do that :-) Nevertheless, we will consider your review and we will do our best to improve the amenities and to provide better service for our future guests. Best Regards, Chie
August 2017

Thomas User Profile
July 2017
Had a great stay! Very close to beach, restaurants an bars, but still a quiet and cozy place. Would definitely come back!

Micca User Profile
July 2017
The place has a lot of space, clean and had a great location being close to night life, beach and amenities.

Klaus User ProfileKlaus is a superhost.
July 2017
Chie is a fantastic host and will always make sure everything is Ok as well as give you helpful advise about activities, restaurants, places to see and must do while visiting Boracay.

Ruby Anne User Profile
July 2017
My relatives enjoyed their stay at Chie's house. They can't stop gushing about how spacious their room was. Wifi was free and sound system was provided for some music. The location was just a short walk to the beach. Overall stay was very pleasant.

Ck User Profile
June 2017
Friendly & Helpful Host and the caretaker...unique house and great location...a really short walking distance to beach and main road..thank you

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Malay, PhilippinesJoined in November 2015
Chie User Profile

Hi my name is Chie! I'm a scuba divemaster, mermaid Instructor and the manager of Hobbit House. Id love to host you and show you around Boracay! See you soon :-)

Languages: English, Tagalog
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings