Your room with bed, sitting chairs and deskBathroom shared with other airbnb guests
Nice room in the attic, with cheap bike rent
Hosted by Kathrine
Kathrine is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is top floor of a lovely house in a quiet area.

There one big room with a sleeping department one end (180x200 double bed) and sitting dept. in the other side.

IMPORTANT: The stairs to the top room is a bit difficult to climb, and therefore not suitable for elders or people who find it strange to climp a narrow stairway.

At this time, unfortunately, it is not possible to use the kitchen and cook. But in your room you will find an electric kettle, mini oven, mini fridge and coffee and tea.

The room is perfect for 2 persons. But extra mattresses can be arranged to make space for another 1-2 persons, if necessary.

Guest access

Bathroom shared with other airbnb guests in the two-three rooms of the house which are sometimes rentet out.

Private parking in front of the house.

Note: no access to kitchen to cook

Interaction with guests

Please note that we, the family, might stay in the ground floor of the house at the same time, if we are not away for the summer.

However, we are busy people. We would love to help you in many ways, but we can not be tourist guides.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No pets or smoking because of astma-allergy in the family.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreas User Profile
April 2017
Nice and clean room under the roof. Kathrine is really nice and helpful. The house is good located, just 3 stations with the train to the city center. We would stay again at kathrine's house.

Minnie User Profile
April 2017
Nice clean room in the attic, simple accomodation nestled in a quiet suburb of Copenhagen, only 3 stops on train to central station or 10 - 15 minute bike ride. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again. Thanks for having us!! :)

Claudia User Profile
July 2016
I stayed 6 days in the room of kathrine. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was shared but also really clean. We could rent cheap bikes. They are ok.

Ben User Profile
July 2016
Katherine and John were great hosts.. Very accommodating. The house is just a few stops from the main station, in a quiet neighborhood. Very pleasant stay.

Valdimir User Profile
July 2016
Nice room close to the train station. Cosy and private, with a clean bathroom. We had a great time and we would stay there again.

Viacheslav User Profile
July 2016
Nice place and very friendly hosting. Charly was a great host, everything went fine. Bathroom was ok, and we could use the kitchen! On the attic it was cozy, we liked there was a heater. However, people with claustrophobia might have some troubles (not easy to climb up and a bit low ceiling). The rest was great. Thanks Kathrine and Charly for their hostility!

Montana User ProfileMontana is a superhost.
June 2016
Staying with Katherine and Charlie was delightful! They were so welcoming and cheerful when we arrived. The location of their home is very convenient to the train and central Copenhagen. The space is exactly as it is listed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Valby and would come back again!

This host has 54 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in April 2013
Kathrine User Profile

I am Kathrine and my husband is Charly. We are based in Copenhagen, and our second home is in Ghana, Cape Coast, where Charly origins from.

When you rent our home in Ghana, Kwesi, my brother in law, will be your host.

Kathrine works in the city of Copenhagen with local government and community development. Charly works in the Metro. Our two teenagers are happy, healthy, active global citizens!

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings