Giove's cosy home in Montalcino
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Finely restored unit, strategically located at only 100 meters from the centre of Montalcino, with a parking space right in front of the entrance. It's an intimate and cosy place perfect to relax and as a base to explore the beauties of Montalcino and of the Val d'Orcia, Unesco Heritage site.

The space

The unit has been renovated with care and great attention to details. There’s a spacious living-room with fully equipped kitchen and fire place; a bedroom with one big comfortable bed and a large wardrobe; a nice bathroom with shower cabin.
The stone walls combined with modern solutions, the use of wood and good lighting, all offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere.
Upon arrival you will find a selection of breakfast products as a welcome.

Guest access

Our unit is very easy to reach and is located beside the building next to the Chianti Bank.
Upon request it is possible to park the car in front of the unit and leave the luggage inside before the check-in time (h. 16:00).
Smoking is permitted just outside the unit.
Pet are not allowed, sorry.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is at your disposal to fully enjoy your intimacy and privacy. My wife and I live on the top floor of the building, we’re available on request for any help or advice.

Other things to note

The apartment sleeps two people in the bedroom and if necessary we can add one folding bed in the living room. The bathroom is located adjacent to the bedroom.
Please note that both the bedroom and the bathroom are without window.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $25 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Betty User ProfileBetty is a superhost.
September 2017
This is a very beautiful and stylish flat. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a great shower. The lighting in the flat created great ambience. Lisa was very helpful and recommended a winery visit which was a highlight. Lisa also printed out our tickets to the colosseum in Rome which was much appreciated. I would highly recommend this flat.

Susan User Profile
September 2017
Great location. Even better than the pictures, has everything you need.Lisa met us to give us keys, show us around and give suggestions for restaurants etc. Always easy to reach. Best to enter town from the top! Which is just up the hill a few minutes. Parking right in front is awesome. Giovanni's wife Stefania is a massage therapist and works from home so my husband went up the morning we left and had a massage, he said best ever.

Ron User Profile
September 2017
Lisa Jane was a perfect host, always available, and helped us with a couple of reservations which were wonderful. Having a place to park right outside the apartment was a real luxury , also being 2-3 mins outside the city walls near the castle. Comfortable bed and couch, really nice shower (fantastic water pressure), and special spring water tap in the kitchen as well as town water. Maria comes and gives you clean linens and tidies up each week... the cleanest of any place we've ever stayed. TV and Internet service were outstanding, but we didn't get a cell phone signal unless we went outside. We stayed three weeks and had a wonderful time.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Only good things to say about Giovanni's place. Nice, clean, and full of modern amenities! It is also a great location; only a 5 minute walk to the main piazza.

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Apartment is accurate as it is described and as pictures show. Location is convenient with short walk to Montalcino town area and wonderful views. Lisa was a wonderful host. Communication was excellent and she spent time arranging dinner at a recommended restaurant and private wine tastings for our group of 3. Absolutely wonderful hosts and would recommend staying here.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Great place! Excellent location, booked us a lovely wine tasting. Fab location/base to explore Montalcino.

David User Profile
August 2017
Great flat! Well situated, very close to town, yet private, quiet and restful. Great amenities and very cosy. Modern fixtures and fittings, but tastefully done to reflect and enhance the style of the property. Stayed cool on the inside despite the hot, hot temperatures. Personal touch from Lisa was great - she booked restaurants and organised tours for us! Really helped make our trip authentic.

This host has 275 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montalcino, ItalyJoined in July 2014
Giovanni User ProfileGiovanni is a superhost.

Ciao a tutti, sono Giovanni. Nel corso dei miei 47 anni ho viaggiato molto e oggi sono scrittore/divulgatore e facilitatore PSYCH-K®. Con la passione per il buon cibo, per lo yoga, il tiro con l’arco, la moto, il rugby, sono stato anche imprenditore e pasticcere. La mia più grande passione però resta quella di confrontarmi con la vita e di sperimentare. “Dal Denaro al Donare, l'anagramma del cambiamento” è il mio primo libro, un progetto nato meravigliosamente per caso e dalla voglia di dare forma a tutte queste esperienze diverse. Un contributo finalizzato a comprendere e riorganizzare le nostre priorità individuali e culturali per avere chiari quali sono gli strumenti e quali i fini.
Insieme a mia moglie Stefania, operatrice olistica, abbiamo ideato e realizzato questo progetto per offrire a tutti voi non solo un luogo, ma anche un nuovo modo di visitare la nostra terra, la Val d’Orcia.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings