Skip to content
Living roomLiving and Dining
Lovely House in Amsterdam for families.
Lovely House in Amsterdam for families.
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Very quiet house with backyard and garden square. Ideal for kids on a perfect location in Amsterdam. (sorry no groups or young people)
Close to public transport and 20 minutes by bike to the center. There are 5 bikes available for you.

The house has three floor and covers in total 150m2 inside. It has a sunny garden of 60m2.
Ground floor: spacious living room with open kitchen and patio doors to the garden. TV and free WIFI.
1st floor: bedroom with master bedroom, a small bedroom with a single bed and a study room with beautiful view. The study room has a sofa bed for 2 persons.
2nd floor: 2 bedrooms with 1 bed.

10 minutes walk to restaurant De Kas or Merkelbach (up market) or Restaurant La Vallade, 1900 or Polder (easygoing). The Artis Zoo is 10 minutes away. A daily market - "Dappermarkt" - and the Tropical Museum are literally around the corner. We have great neighbours, a good supermarket and delicatessen shops nearby. A village atmosphere, yet close to everything Amsterdam has to offer.

The tram stop is 600 meters away from the house and takes you in 20 minutes to downtown. Or can also take one of our bikes.

The house is special because of its quiet location and gives peace after having walked a long day in the city.

We will give you plenty of information on what to do & see in this city and will do our best to make you feel at home here! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Guest access

Obviously you can use the whole house, the garden and the bikes

Interaction with guests

During your stay you can always reach us by mail or phone. There will always be somebody to welcome you and show you around when you arrive.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We expect our guests to leave the house in the same order as it was when they arrived.
But we sometimes break things also so please feel at home!!


Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josh User Profile
September 2015
Feek, Pascal and their two sons were such welcoming family! They were very kind and helped us out a lot with our check in and helping with transport to their home. The house was wonderful, just as described, with plenty of room for everybody, it was a perfect base for us all stay. They included printed instructions for certain things in the house, as welI as directions to the tram, train, shops, bike rental etc. It is a very short walk to the tram which takes you directly into the center and runs often. I would think it is a little far to walk into the center (unless you are an avid walker), but it is defiantly manageable on foot. Bicycle is the best way to see amsterdam and its surroundings by a long shot! Its far quicker and more convenient for getting around, so this listing including 4 bikes is a huge plus! The icing on the cake was, the cake! The Jansen family carrot cake that was waiting in the fridge for us upon arrival was another added bonus to this great weekend. We definitely recommend Pascale and Freeks lovely home for anybody to stay in :) Thanks again from us all!!

Stephan User Profile
August 2015
We spent a wonderful weekend with 8 persons (2 families) in this cute Amsterdam-typical home. The house was big enough for all of us, well equipped, clean, with a beautiful small garden. The hosts daughter was kind enough to pick us up at the local train station where she also returned us at the end of our stay. She provided us with some good information and tips as well. Upon arrival we were surprised about a cake the family left to very warmly welcome us, which made everything a lot more personal. We were also able to use their bikes, which came in very handy being in Amsterdam. All in all we have had a very good time and it was a pleasant stay and we can highly recommend this accommodation.
Pascale User Profile
Response from Pascale:
Hi Stephan. Thanks a lot for this nice review. You were great guests! Pascale
August 2015

Eduard User Profile
August 2013
We decided to book house of Pascale and Freek only a few days before our departure, and it was our first experience for us trough airbnb and also for them. We found this house as we thought, suitable for a big family o two families, in Asmterdam, well connected with center of town, and with all services we have required, including use of bikes. Also Freek and Pascale have assisted us to solve any need. We recomend this house for others visitors to Amsterdam. Eduard, family and friends

Paola User Profile
July 2014
La casa di Pascale e della sua famiglia, è molto confortevole e molto comoda ! Le foto mostrano davvero tutto come è ! Loro sono persone adorabili, ti fanno sentire a casa, e ti aiutano in tutto ! Hanno ospitato mia figlia e i suoi amici che avevano avuto una disdetta all'ultimo momento, quindi gli hanno salvato la vacanza! Come dicevo, i ragazzi si sono potuti muovere con le bici messe a disposizione, e in quindici minuti erano in centro. Inoltre hanno apprezzato il giardino curato con un grande tavolo. Cosa volere di piu' ? Davvero " Lovely family house "! Grazie Pascale

Gianni User Profile
July 2014
Appartamento molto caratteristico, tipico della vita quotidiana, olandese. Cucina ben accessoriata. Il proprietario è stato molto gentile lasciandoci delle provviste e, in nostro omaggio delle bottiglie di vino italiano e un dolce tipico olandese. Il giardino, pieno di fiori, ha un grande tavolo che ci ha permesso di pranzare all'aperto nelle giornate di sole. Quartiere tranquillo e pieno di verde con vicini di casa molto simpatici (uno parla anche italiano) e disponibili. Inoltre l'appartamento è molto comodo in quanto in 10 minuti si raggiunge il centro e la varie stazioni ferroviarie.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in April 2013
Pascale User Profile

As a family of 5 we are often called busy bees. Freek (father) and Pascale (mother) run our own business in services.
Our eldest daughter Annebel (21) studies in the city of Groningen. Our two sons aged 19 (Justus) and 16 (Floris) still live in with us. Justus will attend university coming September and Floris still has 2 more years at high school.
As a family we love and lots of sports: tennis, football, hockey, swimming and we are enthusiastic skiers.
In recent years we have regularly traveled the world - including in 2006 a long world of 7 months. We have visited many different cultures and love to connect with other cultures..
Our house is always open for friends and family. People spontaneously come along and bring food. For Airbnb: Our place is your place.
Besides sports we enjoy as Amsterdam's rich cultural life. We are often in theater or movie theater.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings