The porchThe entance to the porch is a bit obscured
Cabane at Thaba N'chu Villa, pets welcome
Cabane at Thaba N'chu Villa, pets welcome

Entire home/apt

1 guest

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A small studio, self catering, shower and toilet, and private garden adjoining the guest area at Thaba N'chu Villa.
Ideal if you are travelling with a dog, or just want to relax in an own space as there is a private area next to the Cabane.
The apartment is small but really cute. Enjoy.

The space

We also call this apartment the little farmhouse. The garden adjoins a bush area behind where you might just hear bush babies cry.

Guest access

Pool, garden, braai areas.

Interaction with guests

The host has travelled extensively and is willing, and able, to assist with travel arrangements and / or advice should you need any.

Other things to note

Handbook and House rules
Wi-Fi: I have metered Wi-Fi and provide Wi-Fi units for the guests for prepaid Wi-Fi and you can top up as much as what you want. Kitchenette: The shared kitchenette has most of the basics. If you need anything else, just tell me, I most likely can provide; my kitchen is fully stocked. Parking: We have plenty parking inside the property. Pool: The pool is fed by rainwater and covered in winter. The Weather and rainfall: South Africa is very dry and the weather rules our lives. Water restrictions and empty dams are a fact of life. Please help us conserve water. The Animals: There are dogs, cats, chickens around and in the bush behind all sorts of critters, even bush babies. This is Africa, in Spring and Summer we have frogs, which I catch and relocate, and they make an almighty noise.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 150
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 7PM

It's my home, and yours for the duration of the stay, just treat it as such.
La Casetta is behind the house but there are lights all the way, and you will find it a little fun place to stay; a veritable tiny home.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Vimbai User Profile
February 2017
Great place and great host! Stephanie went above and beyond to make me comfortable, even driving me where I wanted to go and trying to put some food in me! The dogs are awesome and very sweet too, I found interacting with them very therapeutic! Felt like I was home!
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Aww sweet, thanks a lot. Loved having you.
February 2017

Roel User Profile
August 2016
Stephanie has been an exceptionally generous and caring host during my 3-week stay. The comfortable little studio is much nicer than the picture suggests. It is separate from the rest of the house, which has all the amenities for an enjoyable stay. Using Uber taxis or the Gautrain at Hatfield takes you to Pretoria central and beyond in 15 minutes. Highly recommended.
Stephanie User Profile
Response from Stephanie:
Hope yo are safely home, I will put up the mirror for your next visit. Do stay in touch... maybe on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)?
August 2016

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pretoria, South AfricaJoined in February 2015
Stephanie User Profile

I live on a hill north of the Pretoria city centre and love to share my lovely home with visitors.
I have travelled extensively all over the world, North and South America, Western and Eastern Europe, Australia, Israel, Turkey, Iran, India, Kazakhstan, Zimbabwe and Namibia.
I know South Africa very well, and I love it, so I can assist guests with questions and advice.
What place in the world do I like best? Istanbul, Iran, Venice, Prague, South Africa?.. It's difficult to decide.
I worked in IT all my life and now I dabble in Real Estate, the Japanese Chin breeding program, art and what not. It is wonderful to live in this friendly house and I am so grateful to have the opportunity to experience it fully.
The unique Japanese Chins that I breed are a delight; I try to keep them away from the guests, but they are joyful and friendly little souls, so loving animals is a prerequisite for staying here. It is up to you whether you want to see them.
The house and garden adjoins a large open bush area behind. There are bush babies and various other wild animals in the bush, such that I have to lock up my chickens at night.
The garden is large with ponds with fish, and rather noisy toads in summer; I am sometimes forced to relocate the toads to a nearby river.
I have designed an indigenous garden with elements of organic gardening, succulents and Hugelkultur beds, as it is so hot and dry.
I recycle and have compost heaps, which means the property is a bit like a smallholding, NOT a hotel where everything is pristine.
I hope my guests want to experience this piece of Africa that I treasure!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings