Small, modern one Bed flat centrally located
Small, modern one Bed flat centrally located
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A small first floor apartment close to the University. Bathroom with shower over bath. well equipped kitchen with cooker, Fridge Freezer, Microwave, washing machine. iron, table & chairs, TV & WIFI, clean towels and bed linen.
Shampoo, conditioner & Body wash provided.
So you don't need to leave the flat looking for breakfast next morning, you will find this ready for you.
Close to large park ideal for running, jogging etc. You will also find a small picnic back pack, BBq & picnic blanket

The space

Most things are within walking distance e.g. University, parks, restaurants, clubs, local shops, West quay shopping Centre, train & coach station, Mayflower theatre. Bus stops less than 5 mins. The transport network is excellent and its the perfect base for exploring Winchester, The New Forest, Bournemouth, Portsmouth etc. WIFI

Guest access

You will have access to the entire apartment.
All I ask is that you leave it as you found it, with the rubbish taken out to the bins. N0 smoking in the apartment. (There is a designated space outside) and no eating on the sofa please.

Interaction with guests

I do work shifts, so if you need to contact me, please leave a text, voicemail or email and I will get back to you as soon as I am able.

Other things to note

There is no parking on site. Archers Rd is the nearest road to park all day and night, though they are limited. Between 18.00 and 8.00 you can park your car on the other side of the road. Please ensure you do move it by 8am or you are very likely to be given a parking ticket If you do not wish to use your car for the entire stay, it can be left on my drive which is less than 10 minutes walk away.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
TV
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Cancellations

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dana User Profile
September 2017
Lovely flat, perfect for a couple. Has everything you need, even breakfast! Had a great quiet stay.

Lara User Profile
September 2017
Everything was just perfect. Very smooth and relaxing stay. Marie is brilliant and the place nice and clean. Highly recommended!
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thankyou Lara for the great review . So pleased you enjoyed your stay. All the very best
September 2017

Gloria M. User Profile
September 2017
lovely place with everything comfort you need.I enjoyed my time at Marie's place.Highly recommended
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thank you Gloria. All the best
September 2017

Katalin User Profile
September 2017
Marie's place is a very nice, self-contained flat that has everything you need for a few day's stay (and breakfast for the first morning). We never met Marie but communication was very easy and the instructions for self-check-in clear. The flat is in easy waling distance to the train station, the University of Southampton, the Common, and the docks.

Becky User Profile
August 2017
Perfect little place to stay, nice and close to the city centre.

Ali User Profile
August 2017
Very cosy flat I felt at home! Very clean and close to bus links and nice park. Quiet neighbourhood and 20 mins walk to the city centre Breakfast buffet totally made my stay! Great host and great place to stay! Thanks Marie
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thanks Ali. It was nice to meet you
August 2017

Carlos Jackson User Profile
August 2017
wonderful flat and a lovely host!

This host has 154 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Southampton, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
My son introduced me to this site as he also has the travel bug. I am a late starter but in the past 10 years I have made up for lost time. The furthest I have driven was to Lapland in Northern Sweden, which was amazing. I have travelled to Norway, Finland, France, Italy, Spain, …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings